[DISC] Ignore Users Function

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
GunnerX

[DISC] Ignore Users Function

Post by GunnerX »

Since I haven't heard anything about any work on this, I created one. I'm not sure how complete it is yet but it seems pretty much finished.

You can check it out here: http://www.gunnerx.net/phpBB21/

I am developing it for the other site I'm a webmaster of.

I have currently put an "Ignore" link up top. The graphic needs work. I'm not sure where the best place to put this in but I'm thinking somewhere in the profile area.

Let me know what you guys think and if any improvements need to be done.

EDIT: Other mods I installed in the site: club members get a 'Member' image below their name. The user being a member is set in the user admin panel as an option. Users can enter the type of vehicle they use and what they have done with it in their profile. This information is grabbed by another set of php files outside of phpBB. See www.torontoaccords.com and click on 'Members' at the bottom menu.

RELEASE VERSION 1.0.0

You can download the latest version at : http://www.gunnerx.net/mods/ignore_mod.zip

I have created an image to be added to the viewtopic.php so when it's clicked, it will add that poster to the ignore list. Here's the image:

Feel free to create more images and I'll add them to the package. Thanks for all the suggestions and comments.

ADDED (September 17, 2002)

New Version 1.1 (Same link for download)

This is the revamped version which shows persons you have ignored in the viewtopic and you can click on a link to view their message if you wish to in the original thread.