how to run install/update_to_205.php ?

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
Stylee
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 10:15 pm

how to run install/update_to_205.php ?

Post by Stylee » Thu Jun 19, 2003 5:41 pm

I am going to upgrade my 2.0.4 to 2.0.5 using the changed files only. It says that I should just upload everything in the package, and then it says this

"As for the other upgrade procedures you should run install/update_to_205.php"

Am I supposed to run this? and if so, how do I run it. Is there a command through a web browser or something as it just looks like a file in my FTP directory to me.

Outofmymindyo
Former Team Member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 3:13 am
Location: Japan...SUSHI TIME!
Contact:

Post by Outofmymindyo » Thu Jun 19, 2003 5:44 pm

Find the file in your web browser.

Say I was going to update. If I upload update_to_205.php to /public_html/phpBB2/install/update_to_205.php I would go to http://www.mydomain.com/phpBB2/install/ ... to_205.php
Image

Stylee
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 10:15 pm

Post by Stylee » Thu Jun 19, 2003 5:45 pm

FInd the file in the web browser and then what? I'm sorry, still a bit confused..Hit enter?

Outofmymindyo
Former Team Member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 3:13 am
Location: Japan...SUSHI TIME!
Contact:

Post by Outofmymindyo » Thu Jun 19, 2003 5:55 pm

ummmmm yeah
Image

Stylee
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 10:15 pm

Post by Stylee » Thu Jun 19, 2003 6:30 pm

lol, thanx, "n00b on board"

Outofmymindyo
Former Team Member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 3:13 am
Location: Japan...SUSHI TIME!
Contact:

Post by Outofmymindyo » Thu Jun 19, 2003 6:32 pm

You're welcome. If you need anything else feel free to instant message me and I'll see if I can be of some help before you have to post here :D
Image

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”