Emailer problem in 2.0.4

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
TangyPeach

Emailer problem in 2.0.4

Post by TangyPeach » Fri Jul 18, 2003 6:53 pm

All of a sudden, I've started seeing this error.
General Error

Failed sending email ::

DEBUG MODE

Line : 225
File : /home/candy/public_html/forum/includes/emailer.php

I have no idea why it all of a sudden started. The error doesn't come up on every post or thread.

In my Admin Panel, I have "User email via board" enabled.

If anyone's had this problem before an give me a pointer or tell me how to fix this, it'd be very helpful.

Thanks.
www.thepeachpit.com

dont laugh, im new at this... *smiles*

Hack

Post by Hack » Fri Jul 18, 2003 7:06 pm

Read The Sticky Above..

TangyPeach

Post by TangyPeach » Fri Jul 18, 2003 7:08 pm

Hack wrote: Read The Sticky Above..

i jus did, thanks.

(seen that it was 2.0.5, so i dint bother before posting. lol, I shoulda went ahead.)
www.thepeachpit.com

warmweer

Re: Emailer problem in 2.0.4

Post by warmweer » Fri Jul 18, 2003 7:22 pm

TangyPeach wrote: All of a sudden, I've started seeing this error.
General Error

Failed sending email ::

DEBUG MODE

Line : 225
File : /home/candy/public_html/forum/includes/emailer.php

I have no idea why it all of a sudden started. The error doesn't come up on every post or thread.

In my Admin Panel, I have "User email via board" enabled.

If anyone's had this problem before an give me a pointer or tell me how to fix this, it'd be very helpful.

Thanks.

Any modding done to emailer.php or to other files which pass variables on to emailer? Are you using SMTP or not? When did the error start? (maybe your host changed some configuration). When does the error occur, registration?, bulkemail?, group request or approve?, etc..