Frame in Administration Pages

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
foxmask
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2001 2:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Frame in Administration Pages

Post by foxmask » Wed Oct 10, 2001 8:19 pm

when accessing to /admin/ we have to enter login/passwd ; and then frame appears again and again and re-enter l/p and frame cascading into the main frame etc....
so we could not manage anything :(
is there a problem with my install i just made?
i saw the cvs that show some changes but nothing for admin part.
regards

theFinn
Founder and ex-Contributor
Posts: 1767
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 7:58 pm
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Contact:

Post by theFinn » Wed Oct 10, 2001 10:13 pm

umm 1) bug reports don't go here, 2) Your using Beta 1 right? This has been fixed in CVS.
James 'theFinn' Atkinson
Founder & ex-Contributor
http://www.thefinn.net

foxmask
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2001 2:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by foxmask » Wed Oct 10, 2001 10:19 pm

theFinn wrote:
umm 1) bug reports don't go here, 2) Your using Beta 1 right? This has been fixed in CVS.

yes beta1
so i go to make a cvs update
thk

foxmask
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2001 2:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

pb still persist ; i just made a bug report on the right pla

Post by foxmask » Wed Oct 10, 2001 10:40 pm

theFinn wrote:
umm 1) bug reports don't go here, 2) Your using Beta 1 right? This has been fixed in CVS.


the cvs seems to not contain a fix of the frame pb...

dougk_ff7
Former Team Member
Posts: 1191
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 3:17 am
Location: I dunno, I've lost it.
Contact:

Post by dougk_ff7 » Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:45 am

Try logging in as user/pass admin/admin in the main login screen, then going into the admin panel. It should work. If not, you need to enable cookies.
dougk_ff7.... stand by for sig! oooh! wow.

foxmask
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2001 2:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by foxmask » Thu Oct 11, 2001 5:49 am

dougk_ff7 wrote:

[quote]
Try logging in as user/pass admin/admin in the main login screen, then going into the admin panel. It should work. If not, you need to enable cookies.
[/quote]

i am logging in as admin and the admin panel is always, with an empty left frame

regards

foxmask
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2001 2:06 pm
Location: France
Contact:

The document contain no data

Post by foxmask » Thu Oct 11, 2001 6:41 am

that's exactly what i see when admin panel is loaded

any suggestion? :?

AndreStarTrek
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 12:11 pm
Location: Holland
Contact:

Post by AndreStarTrek » Thu Oct 11, 2001 2:58 pm

Ah. Question, do you use netscape. If so try IE.
Live Long and Prosper
HomePage Star Trek DATABASE
HomePage The Hacked Board Release Board

User avatar
The Flib
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:22 am
Location: My desk... sigh
Contact:

Post by The Flib » Thu Oct 11, 2001 7:12 pm

I'm using netscape and everything works perfectly... although I've updated from CVS numerous times.
I am no longer doing any phpBB related projects. Except Vertex, which is only a front for Sphereal.

http://sphereal.com/

Xenation
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2001 10:03 pm
Contact:

Post by Xenation » Sat Oct 13, 2001 3:39 pm

I have the same problem!! :(

User avatar
psoTFX
Former Team Member
Posts: 7425
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 8:50 pm

Post by psoTFX » Sat Oct 13, 2001 5:12 pm

It's happening because the sid isn't being passed correctly within the admin index. This means your cookies aren't working correctly (since phpBB 2.0 reverts to URI based session id's only if it cannot send a cookie). If this is by design then okay, I'll be updating the admin section over the next day or two which will fix these problems. If you aren't preventing the use of cookies then you should check your cookie settings in the config table. Look in other topics for this information, it's been gone over several times.

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”