Free MySql Serwer...please help..

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
Gontek
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 10:52 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Free MySql Serwer...please help..

Post by Gontek »

Hello. I'm from Poland so I'm sorry for my language mistakes... I've got a problem... I want to install phpBB forum but i can't find free serwer with MySql in my country. If you can help me in my trouble, I'll be happy...
SPARTA WROCŁAW
User avatar
adzyboy
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2003 8:50 pm
Location: Burnley, England
Contact:

Post by adzyboy »

um...

I wonder if Lycos do free serving in Poland

*Checks in google*

Lycos don't do in Poland... They do almost everywhere else though...

And I can't think of any other hosts that do Poland...

Best I can think of... is to either try an English WebHost.. or find a Tripod.lycos.xx that you can speak

Hope this helps!
Gontek
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 10:52 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Gontek »

OK. I've got my place on Lycos. But I've got another trouble. I must write my Database Configuration: Your Database Name, Database Username, Database Password. My login is Gontek so i must write Gontek in Your Database Name and Database Username ??
SPARTA WROCŁAW
User avatar
blueadmin
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed May 14, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Bradford, UK

Post by blueadmin »

You need to activate php4u first, in lycos.
Ho Ho Ho merry christmas
You Stuck? Read this before askinghere and here
User avatar
Manshu
Registered User
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 3:37 pm

Post by Manshu »

in your host write localhost in db name - YOUR_USERNAME_uk_db and in your db user write YOUR_USERNAME_uk_db leave the db password blank, then fill in the needed admin configuration to your taste :) Hope that helps!

Tootles!
Gontek
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 10:52 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Gontek »

blueadmin wrote: You need to activate php4u first, in lycos.


Can You tell me, how can I do it?

Please, don't be angry for me, but it's very hard for me, because I live in Poland and I don't know your serwers well.
SPARTA WROCŁAW
esteyguy
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 5:27 pm

Post by esteyguy »

As soon as you log in, there should be an icon called "PHP4U". You have to activate it by clicking it, then clicking "activate".
Gontek
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 10:52 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Gontek »

THHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAANNNNNNNKKKKKKKK YOUUUU for help.

I have one question. Does anybody like speedway :?: You know: Mark Loram, Lee Richardsson .... I would love to talk with English fans of that sport. I'm from Poland, from Wrocław.
SPARTA WROCŁAW
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”