How doi I know what table?

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
Night4554
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2002 3:09 am

How doi I know what table?

Post by Night4554 »

i created a whole slew of tables and i don't know which one is actually being used? how can i check so i can drop the rest in phpMyAdmin?
User avatar
chAos
Former Team Member
Posts: 4032
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2002 7:05 am
Location: Seattle, WA, US

Post by chAos »

well, assuming that your phpbb table prefix, every table that begins with phpbb_ would be one used.

altho, you might have other things that use the database.
Night4554
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2002 3:09 am

Post by Night4554 »

i meant when trying to install, i kept getting errors and had to rename the tables into new ones, but when i backed u the database, it gave me one table name throughout, so i assume that's what's used
User avatar
chAos
Former Team Member
Posts: 4032
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2002 7:05 am
Location: Seattle, WA, US

Post by chAos »

i'm kinding losing what you're takling about, anyway.

it doesn't matter what prefix you use.
Night4554
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2002 3:09 am

Post by Night4554 »

sokay, i tried it all out, and the forums are still up, so i mustn't have screwed up thanks though!
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”