Oh no Me stupid ME stupid ME STUPID!!

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
MikeRee

Oh no Me stupid ME stupid ME STUPID!!

Post by MikeRee »

Ummmm....I screwed up you see

I am new to this and was messing around in the admin section (i the ONLy person right now) and I went to Ban user...I think you can see my point but anyways I was messing around there and clicked my name. Didn't realize what it would do and I must of accidently pressed enter because it goes the changes has been made. I click on antoerh link and it says that my username is banned!!

Oh no OH NO.....is there anyway to fix that?? WITHOUT REINSTALLING because i had done a lot of stuff tonight.

Ohh I hope so..

thanks,
mike

oscyaki

Post by oscyaki »

you will have to replace the config.php file which means basically yes you will have to re-install!

MikeRee

Post by MikeRee »

Are you sure there are no other ways??

Braveheart

Post by Braveheart »

config.php? no u dont. You need to remove the ban from the DB (www.phpMyAdmin.org)

MikeRee

Post by MikeRee »

So go to that site??

Braveheart

Post by Braveheart »

yeah and download their software, and install+configure it. Then report back here for instructions.

heretic

Post by heretic »

So the ban function works even for the ip of localhost? It seems it works TOO well :roll:
Step aside everyone! Sensitive love letters are my speciality. "Dear Baby, Welcome to
Dumpsville. Population: you."

MikeRee

Post by MikeRee »

I dont' feel like hassling with it...plus I couldn't get to the site so I'll just reconfigure everything...thanks for your help guys!

MikeRee

Post by MikeRee »