Turn off the Debug Mode in Beta1

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
jaeger_m
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 11:29 am
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Turn off the Debug Mode in Beta1

Post by jaeger_m »

Is it possible and how?

theFinn
Founder and ex-Contributor
Posts: 1767
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 7:58 pm
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Contact:

Post by theFinn »

Edit includes/constants.php change

Code: Select all

define(DEBUG, 1);
to

Code: Select all

define(DEBUG, 0);
(I believe the debug 0 line is in there already just commented out.)

Debug mode will be turned off for the final release, we want it on in the beta releases so that users can report the detailed error messages it provides.
James 'theFinn' Atkinson
Founder & ex-Contributor
http://www.thefinn.net

jaeger_m
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 11:29 am
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Post by jaeger_m »

Yeah, I know why you want it in ;-)

The Problem ist that I need the maximum of speed in my forum and I'm about to throw out everything that I don't really need. I have still the Beta1 but it works. (over 5000 Users by now).

Thanx for the advice!

theFinn
Founder and ex-Contributor
Posts: 1767
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 7:58 pm
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Contact:

Post by theFinn »

Turning debug mode off won't give you any speed increase... all it really controls is how much information the error messages give. :)
James 'theFinn' Atkinson
Founder & ex-Contributor
http://www.thefinn.net

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”