Using include for phpbb

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
elpresidente
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 3:21 pm

Using include for phpbb

Post by elpresidente »

New to most of this. I apologize for my ignorance.

I have phpbb in the forum/ directory and want to include it on other pages.

with
include {'domainname.com/forum/index.php'}
it shows the header etc. but of course none of the links work.

Is there a way I can use the include command AND have it know the relative path (poor use of terms - I know). If not how would I make this work? I saw a thread mention fetchall. Will this allow me to do this?

MrSexy
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:49 pm
Contact:

Post by MrSexy »

You can try this.
never hit a man with glasses, hit him with your fist.

elpresidente
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 3:21 pm

Post by elpresidente »

Thank you. I'll work on it.

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”