Page 1 of 1

Administration - keeps showing forum in main panel.

Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:43 pm
by alsakrah
When I go to the administration ( ACP ) section it opens up the side panel correctly, but in the main panel it is showing the forum. If I click on any of the options within the panel it just shows the forum in the main panel.

Even if I copy the address of the administration page I want to use in another IE it still returns to the main forum.

I tried this on two machines in case it was a local cookie problem, but it did not fix the problem.

Help please!

phpBB 2.0.10

PHP Version 4.3.8
Mysql Version 4.0.20-standard
Apache version 1.3.31 (Unix)
PERL version 5.8.1
cPanel Build 9.4.1-STABLE 65
cPanel Pro 0.9.9.2 (RC8)

please any idea

Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:54 pm
by fumbalah
are you sure you uploaded everything, any mods installed?

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:34 pm
by alsakrah
Actually I’m using phpBB2 plus 1.52 that fully moded so I was faced the same problem so I decided to install the fresh phpBB 2.0.10 to know if this problem only with the plus version or not but I faced the same with the fresh English version also

That why I’m asking for fix and I don’t know if the problem with the phpBB 2.0.10 or with my web host like php version or SQL

So could you please help me?

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 6:52 pm
by Drexion
alsakrah on your normal 2.0.10, does your webhost place banner ads, javascipt ads, framed ads etc on your forum pages? Those sorts of advertisements can cause problems such as this.

What happens if you try to browse directly to the admin files ? ie,
../phpBB2/admin/admin_forums.php
../phpBB2/admin/admin_forumauth.php
../phpBB2/admin/admin_forum_prune.php
../phpBB2/admin/admin_db_utilities.php?perform=backup
../phpBB2/admin/admin_board.php
etc.

Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 9:28 am
by alsakrah
Thank you Drexion, for reply to my post

So when I tried to browse any link at the admin files

like phpBB2/admin/admin_forums.php

OR phpBB2/admin/admin_forum_prune.php

It is redirected me to the index.php

And I have sent an e-mail to my web host regarding if they add and code or any thing to my forum files and I’m waiting for there reply.

thanx

Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 11:05 am
by alsakrah
and also for more information I had run This Hack to make sure my config information is right or not and it is ok.

And also what if I'm try this it is be help or not?

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=222445

and also there is same problem at this link

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=220246

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=214639

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=219447

Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 1:27 pm
by alsakrah
So please any idea :?