Times will not appear anywhere

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Times will not appear anywhere

Post by DragonMaster1 » Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:39 am

I recently noticed that the times in my forum does not appear.

It gives the date but no time codes

All I get is:

You last visited on Mon, Sep 27 2004
The time now is Mon, Sep 27 2004
Most users ever online was 36 on Sat, Sep 11 2004
or
Last Post Today at

But no hours and minutes appear.

I have no timestamp on any of my posts

My ACP timestamp format is: D M d, Y g:i a

It just gives the date it was posted and nothing else.

Any idea where I can look to fix this please?

computersOC
Registered User
Posts: 2528
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:21 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by computersOC » Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:46 am

What is the format for timestamp in your profile?
http://www.computersOC.com - overclocking, P2P, broadband tweaks, ISP forums, more... Computer Building Help -- Overclocking Guide

Want us to install you a phpBB board or update your current one? Want mods/anti-spam mods installed? Moving to a new host? Check us out here.

User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Post by DragonMaster1 » Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:41 pm

that is set to a -4 GMT

I tried changing it several times but nothing shows up

computersOC
Registered User
Posts: 2528
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:21 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by computersOC » Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:43 pm

What about below that?
http://www.computersOC.com - overclocking, P2P, broadband tweaks, ISP forums, more... Computer Building Help -- Overclocking Guide

Want us to install you a phpBB board or update your current one? Want mods/anti-spam mods installed? Moving to a new host? Check us out here.

User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Post by DragonMaster1 » Wed Sep 29, 2004 7:19 pm

Nothing.
That is a drop down menu that just allow a time zone choice.
I have also removed that hack and it still didn't work.

computersOC
Registered User
Posts: 2528
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:21 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by computersOC » Thu Sep 30, 2004 8:04 am

Check in your profile here at phpBB, you should see the same ACP kind of thing where you can specify how the date and time show up. That should be in your profile. If not, you changed something.
http://www.computersOC.com - overclocking, P2P, broadband tweaks, ISP forums, more... Computer Building Help -- Overclocking Guide

Want us to install you a phpBB board or update your current one? Want mods/anti-spam mods installed? Moving to a new host? Check us out here.

User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Post by DragonMaster1 » Thu Sep 30, 2004 8:53 am

It is the same as I have it, but this time I was using Mozilla when I looked and suddenly I see that it is appearing. Then I checked with Safari & Opera & Firefox and it works.

It appears that the problem is in the last IE build for Mac that is 5.2.3 (5815.1)

I should have thought of this before, but thank you all for the help.

computersOC
Registered User
Posts: 2528
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:21 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by computersOC » Thu Sep 30, 2004 9:46 am

Does it do it here at phpBB.com too?
http://www.computersOC.com - overclocking, P2P, broadband tweaks, ISP forums, more... Computer Building Help -- Overclocking Guide

Want us to install you a phpBB board or update your current one? Want mods/anti-spam mods installed? Moving to a new host? Check us out here.

User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Post by DragonMaster1 » Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:41 pm

No it looks ok here.
But I am heavily MODed also.

However all browsers except IE are fine.

Note that this is on Mac OS X 10.3.5

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”