Installing Help Please Domain name

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
sfamonkey
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:15 pm

Installing Help Please Domain name

Post by sfamonkey » Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:28 pm

Hi. I need big help. I have a www.sfamonkey.ipupdater.com address. I use apache as my webserver. Please help me setup a database I have mysql. Whenever I type in the domain [http://sfamonkey.ipupdater.com]the database I get error messages. They're about some file. I think it because the file doesn't exist. So if you can help me make a database and walk me throught installation that would be great. Thanks

silencebb
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:09 am

Post by silencebb » Thu Oct 07, 2004 7:00 pm

If you need some help for the installation I want to do it and to explane it Step by step.
Just add me on msn silencewarez@hotmail.com

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Thu Oct 07, 2004 8:59 pm

So you have already installed MySQL and it is running?
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

sfamonkey
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:15 pm

Post by sfamonkey » Thu Oct 07, 2004 9:09 pm

A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote: So you have already installed MySQL and it is running?


yeah but what do you mean by running?

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Thu Oct 07, 2004 9:37 pm

AdamR, I think running is something for you :D :twisted:

silencebb, meaning did you start MySQL? On windows, there should be a stoplight in the system try showing green if it is on.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

sfamonkey
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:15 pm

I loaded it

Post by sfamonkey » Thu Oct 07, 2004 9:44 pm

It wasn't running but I loaded it. It was using mysql. I set everything up but know I can't access the form from an other computer other then the server. My website is sfamonkey.ipupdater.com. The webpage runs of my computer. all this does is redirct to my ip mainly. Please help

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”