Is it possible?

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
Bass
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2002 11:12 am
Location: Zirl
Contact:

Is it possible?

Post by Bass »

Is it really right that I can only install one board in one database ?
There is ever the message : this file already exists
User avatar
zeroK
Former Team Member
Posts: 20964
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Contact:

Post by zeroK »

during the installation you can set a prefix for the table-names. if you chose everytime you install a different prefix there shouldn't be a problem.
Kage Musha
Registered User
Posts: 444
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2001 10:03 pm
Location: Someone's Heart
Contact:

Re: Is it possible?

Post by Kage Musha »

Bass wrote: Is it really right that I can only install one board in one database ?
There is ever the message : this file already exists
Are you talking about the files you upload or whenyou're installing the board?

Like SuGa said, you can use different prefixes.

As for the files when uploading, you'll have to upload them in different directories/folders.
https://www.rpggarden.com Development: Battle Mod
Released: PS2 Theme
Image Search b4 asking (less work for us :lol: )
Plz do not abuse my IM mediums or I'll have to block ya :evil:
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”