PHPBB inside an html frame???

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
AndrewThomas
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 2:17 am

PHPBB inside an html frame???

Post by AndrewThomas » Mon Nov 29, 2004 2:44 am

is there anyway to have my forums run inside a frame inan html page?
i have a side menu on the website that i want people to see as they are viewing the forums

thanx in advance
www.technoputa.com

Cause EVERYONE Listens To Techno

User avatar
End of a Shadow
Registered User
Posts: 1557
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 6:39 pm
Location: Washington
Name: J G
Contact:

Post by End of a Shadow » Mon Nov 29, 2004 2:48 am

On side menu

Code: Select all

<a target="main" href="www.yourboard.com">My Board</a>
:?

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Mon Nov 29, 2004 2:58 am

Note you'll probably want to remmove the "target="_top"" statement in /templates/subSilver/login_body.tpl :)
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

AndrewThomas
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 2:17 am

Post by AndrewThomas » Thu Dec 02, 2004 6:34 pm

if you check out the site
www.extrememiami.com
u will se ehow the page works the menu is always to the left side
i want the forum to load into the righ frame keeping the left frame the same anyone can help me with that please
www.technoputa.com

Cause EVERYONE Listens To Techno

jersey_emt
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 8:16 pm

Post by jersey_emt » Sat Dec 04, 2004 7:35 pm

I'm looking to do the same thing on my site www.mazdateam.org

My page is set up using tables...but if I need to convert to frames in order to do this that is OK. Like the poster above, I want the header and the navigation bar on the left to display, with the forum in the 'content' area.

AndrewThomas
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 2:17 am

Post by AndrewThomas » Fri Dec 10, 2004 8:15 pm

bump

someone pleasee
www.technoputa.com

Cause EVERYONE Listens To Techno

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:33 pm

You could stick your table into templates/subSilver/overall_header.tpl to wrap around phpBB...the HTML would be rather ugly, but the end justifies the means...sometimes 8)

Edit: I was talking to Jersey_emt
Last edited by A_Jelly_Doughnut on Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

F*SH
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by F*SH » Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:42 pm

I guess it doesn't help if I say you shouldn't be using frames? :roll:

AndrewThomas
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 2:17 am

Post by AndrewThomas » Mon Jan 03, 2005 9:12 pm

noone can help me with a SIMPLE code in how to embed phpbb into html page?
www.technoputa.com

Cause EVERYONE Listens To Techno

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”