Can some1 help me?

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
n582114
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 2:39 am

Can some1 help me?

Post by n582114 »

Where can i find the PhpBB Directory for my forum?
3d0
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:14 pm
Location: Greenfield, In
Contact:

Post by 3d0 »

What ever the file name you added, it will be that.

For example, if you didn't change it:

http://www.yoursite.com/phpBB2/index.php

If you did change it:

http://www.yoursite.com/foldername/index.php
An Phpbb Support Dude--PM me for help.
Join the Clan:http://www.thedaetclan.tk

Now Testing:Phpbb 3.0 Beta
n582114
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 2:39 am

Post by n582114 »

I tryed both but didnt work :(
3d0
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:14 pm
Location: Greenfield, In
Contact:

Post by 3d0 »

Ok, what is your site adress, and what did you rename, if you did, your phpbb file?(The folder that contains all of the files)
An Phpbb Support Dude--PM me for help.
Join the Clan:http://www.thedaetclan.tk

Now Testing:Phpbb 3.0 Beta
n582114
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 2:39 am

Post by n582114 »

User avatar
Anon
Former Team Member
Posts: 7019
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 7:33 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Post by Anon »

In your case the forum is the main directory ("/")

BTW phpBB dosen't use CGI ;)
nurhendra
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 5:03 pm
Location: Jakarta

Post by nurhendra »

What domain are you using for uploading the phpBB2 files?
What directory did you put them on?

As for your given URL, n58.8.forumer.com seems like already a sub-sub directory for me (probably forumer.com/8/n58), so if you uploaded phpBB2 to forumer.com and place it on (e.g.) /myforum directory, then your URL would be forumer.com/myforum
Last edited by nurhendra on Wed Mar 02, 2005 3:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
n582114
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 2:39 am

Post by n582114 »

Can u please post the FULL url to my data php directory plz

The URL for i wont forget...((EDIT)) I didnt put cgi..........


can u just give me the URl to my data php directory?
i cant figure it out..
bochung5
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 4:41 am

Post by bochung5 »

I'm not sure if I am correct but forumer is a forum hoster. It doesn't allow any access to your directory.
flogger12
Registered User
Posts: 14936
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 2:13 am

Post by flogger12 »

n582114 wrote: Can u please post the FULL url to my data php directory plz

The URL for i wont forget...((EDIT)) I didnt put cgi..........


can u just give me the URl to my data php directory?
i cant figure it out..


you have to ask the people where you got your board, this is phpbb support not support for your host.


robert
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”