http://phpbb.sourceforge.net/phpBB2 ........is not accessibl

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
ideavirus
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2001 7:42 am
Location: Bangalore
Contact:

http://phpbb.sourceforge.net/phpBB2 ........is not accessibl

Post by ideavirus »

Hiii,

I have installed the latest version of phptriad on my local system..for testing the phpBB2 version locally...The installation of phpBB2 was successfull....

Given that... ;

Now, when i try to acces the web page phpBB2 website

<http://phpbb.sourceforge.net/phpBB2/>

from the net...the page fails to open and i get the following error message,
_____________________________________
phpBB : Critical Error

Error creating new session : session_begin

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax near ')' at line 3

INSERT INTO phpbb_sessions (session_id, session_user_id, session_start, session_time, session_last_visit, session_ip, session_page, session_logged_in) VALUES ('8961bc945dbc48160d119f7338b8a18a', 1897, 1007472460, 1007472460, 1007453635, 'ca56a6b6', 0, )

Line : 158
File : /home/groups/p/ph/phpbb/htdocs/phpBB2/includes/sessions.php

_____________________________________


The page was opening for sometime..but today, in the morning...this happened...

wondering what cud be the resaons....??

thanks in advance... :)
Through the Unknown, We'll find the NEW !
|DotGlum| My Online Identity !
[Dear SunShine] : A Beautiful Mind | [MyBrandInc] : Bitten by StartUP Bug !?!

ideavirus
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2001 7:42 am
Location: Bangalore
Contact:

Post by ideavirus »

Hii again,

Incase if anything is missing in my above question....to invoke an answer...some one pls let me know...I will let you know...

Thanks again...:)
Through the Unknown, We'll find the NEW !
|DotGlum| My Online Identity !
[Dear SunShine] : A Beautiful Mind | [MyBrandInc] : Bitten by StartUP Bug !?!

gameofhit
Registered User
Posts: 986
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2001 10:29 pm
Location: Michigan Tech
Contact:

Post by gameofhit »

Um... seems like an odd thing to me. I have never had anything like that happen to me. Although I will ask this out of curiousity: If that URL doesn't work for you, how did you get to this board to post? Does the area51 URL work for you but not the sourceforge one?

User avatar
psoTFX
Former Team Member
Posts: 7425
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 8:50 pm

Post by psoTFX »

But you're reading this page ... how can you get that error here and still be able to read the page? ...

ideavirus
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2001 7:42 am
Location: Bangalore
Contact:

Post by ideavirus »

Interesting question...but not a million dollar one...:)

I have around 5 systems connected to the net..have a cable connection...so in the system, i use...the above mentioned error occured to me..naturally..i just tried in another system...to use the board...

Abt the area51 URL...yes the area51.phpbb.com is working...and from there i can also view the forums on my system...

It is only that..when i directly type in the url for the forum in the address bar..i am not able to reach the forums...

Hope this helps...
Through the Unknown, We'll find the NEW !
|DotGlum| My Online Identity !
[Dear SunShine] : A Beautiful Mind | [MyBrandInc] : Bitten by StartUP Bug !?!

bigslowrock
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2001 4:07 am

Post by bigslowrock »

PSO. I was getting that error too late last night.

and when I got that error. I couldn't get to the forums.

ideavirus
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2001 7:42 am
Location: Bangalore
Contact:

Post by ideavirus »

I am running phpTriad...which means....mysql+php+apache is running..and thats how...i am able to test phpbb2..latest avaliable.....

It is happening since yesterday night....and untill now...

But after getting to the forums page thru' area51 url, now i am able to view the forums...by using the direct url....for the forums...

Now I have tested it in both the modes..
by running Mysql and apache and shutting down both of them....

But i feel chances are the same error might occur again..aftera while...

I shall keep you posted on that....
Through the Unknown, We'll find the NEW !
|DotGlum| My Online Identity !
[Dear SunShine] : A Beautiful Mind | [MyBrandInc] : Bitten by StartUP Bug !?!

User avatar
teosno
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2001 5:34 pm
Location: Livigno - Italy
Contact:

Post by teosno »

I had the same problem this morning, but only with Netscape 6.1. IE 5.5 was OK.
The area51.phpbb.com was working anyway.

Now I'm using netscape again and it's working.
:?: :roll:

User avatar
Dzien Dobry
Registered User
Posts: 614
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 3:55 pm

Post by Dzien Dobry »

I also tried to open http://phpbb.sourceforge.net/phpBB2/index.php early this morning and got the same error.

User avatar
psoTFX
Former Team Member
Posts: 7425
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 8:50 pm

Post by psoTFX »

It was probably failing because I forgot a couple of lines from the session code ... everyone is seeing the same at the same time so ... I assume everything is okay now though(?).

ideavirus
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2001 7:42 am
Location: Bangalore
Contact:

Post by ideavirus »

This might help someone, who is trying to analyse as to reasons for not being able to acces the forums...

I was just registering as a new user at phpnuke.com...unfortunately..i cudn't complete the registration....i got an error...something like this...
1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '0','','','','','6c2cb19a01c5c0851867739b98b93560',10,'',0,0,0,'',0,'','PostNuke'' at line 1


Well, i am actually a TYRO when it comes to talking about databases....as some of you might have figured out...just the number " 1064 ", which is same in both cases of error...made me send this post...

Incase...this doesn't make anysense...Pls just ignore it...

Thanks again....:)
Through the Unknown, We'll find the NEW !
|DotGlum| My Online Identity !
[Dear SunShine] : A Beautiful Mind | [MyBrandInc] : Bitten by StartUP Bug !?!

ideavirus
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2001 7:42 am
Location: Bangalore
Contact:

Post by ideavirus »

yeah..chief PSO....

At the moment, it is working fine....

thanks again..:)
Through the Unknown, We'll find the NEW !
|DotGlum| My Online Identity !
[Dear SunShine] : A Beautiful Mind | [MyBrandInc] : Bitten by StartUP Bug !?!

bigslowrock
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2001 4:07 am

Post by bigslowrock »

works fine now for me too. I figured one of you guys had slipped some bad code in there for an hour or two.

|Foobar1
Registered User
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2001 5:45 pm
Location: ./

Post by |Foobar1 »

don't you think that code 1064 could be a statement for an error?
NEE

User avatar
GamerZ
Registered User
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2001 11:13 am
Location: Singapore

Post by GamerZ »

i always use

area51.phpbb.com/phpBB2

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”