Fatal error problems

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
cronaldo
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 10:22 pm

Fatal error problems

Post by cronaldo » Tue Jul 26, 2005 10:08 am

Hope someone can help.
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in
e:\domains\n\mysite.com\user\htdocs\forum\includes\template.php(127) :
eval()'d code on line 51
Many thanks,
CRonaldo

fumbalah
Registered User
Posts: 2000
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 3:02 pm
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Contact:

Post by fumbalah » Tue Jul 26, 2005 11:40 am

Open up php.ini in the php folder on windows, or /etc/php.ini in windows, and change = 30 to somethiing higher, like = 60

Code: Select all

; Default timeout in seconds.
pfpro.defaulttimeout = 30 

cronaldo
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 10:22 pm

Post by cronaldo » Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:19 pm

Hi.
Having problems locating that file, any tips?

cronaldo
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 10:22 pm

Post by cronaldo » Tue Jul 26, 2005 3:33 pm

Is this file name the same in each case? I can't find it anywhere?

fumbalah
Registered User
Posts: 2000
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 3:02 pm
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Contact:

Post by fumbalah » Tue Jul 26, 2005 4:07 pm

yes, are you hosting yourself or ar you being hosted by someone, you may have to contact your host about this one, if you arent able to find the file.

cronaldo
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 10:22 pm

Post by cronaldo » Tue Jul 26, 2005 4:29 pm

I am indeed being hosted.
Do you know why this problem is occuring? It seems to be members from o/s that get it which is strange? Can it be solved any other way?

fumbalah
Registered User
Posts: 2000
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 3:02 pm
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Contact:

Post by fumbalah » Tue Jul 26, 2005 5:11 pm

That is the best way that I know to fix it.

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”