Page 1 of 1

vis confirm

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 11:32 am
by Malikai3k
hi all, after upgrading to 17 I seem to have bit of a problem with the visual confirmation. It always returns the user as putting in the wrong code. any idea's?

or if someone can tell me which files handle that I'll just re upload them to fix the problem.

Cheers

Craig

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 11:35 am
by PuX
does your host support GD library? If not that might be your problem

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 1:11 pm
by CTCNetwork
Hi,

How did you perform the upgrade and from what version?

Des. . . :wink:

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:02 pm
by espicom
You probably have a template that does not have the visual confirmation display in it. See Check for Visual Confirmation support in your templates for how to fix that.

Re: vis confirm

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:11 am
by Lumpy Burgertushie
Malikai3k wrote: hi all, after upgrading to 17 I seem to have bit of a problem with the visual confirmation. It always returns the user as putting in the wrong code. any idea's?

or if someone can tell me which files handle that I'll just re upload them to fix the problem.

Cheers

Craig

includes/usercp__register.php
includes/usercp_confirm.php
templates/yourstyle/profile_add_body.tpl


that is all I can think of.

robert

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:32 am
by RogueScribner
Hi all. I am having the same problem as the OP. I tried registering a new user to test out this feature and I keep getting "The confirmation code you entered was incorrect" errors. I recently upgraded from v2.10 via a file replacement upgrade. The upgrade went fine as far as I can tell. Is there something I missed in the upgrade? What should I check for to find the problem?

Thanks.

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:33 am
by ScionCrow
@RogueScribner:
Try look at this topic to see if the changes in the template your using is applied. If not, apply them.

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 1:11 am
by RogueScribner
The data was there in the first file, but not the second one for some weird reason. Everything works fine now. Thanks!