Page 1 of 1

PW problem after update

Posted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:37 pm
by Thy73
I've just updated to 2.0.15 and when i now try and login to ACP, it ask me to 're-authenticate yourself'
WTF is that ?
And when i type my password,it just say 'You have specified an incorrect or inactive username, or an invalid password'
Again ... WTF ?

I've tryed to go through the codes again, but can't find anywhere to specific any PW ... Can someone give me a hint ?

Posted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:47 pm
by cybrid23
First, you need to upgrade to 2.0.17

Second, the second login is a security feature in case someone steals your cookie.

Third, you login using your normal username and password.

Posted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:53 pm
by Thy73
Yeah, that's what i thought so too, AND i am updating as good as possible :?

See this topic that i also have posted in, about some issues due to updating.