quote is not working after upgrading to 2.0.19

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
MerNion
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:59 pm

quote is not working after upgrading to 2.0.19

Post by MerNion » Sat Dec 31, 2005 1:24 am

After upgrading from 2.0.18 to 2.0.19 using the code changes, the quote feture is not working..

I checked with the latest files on the 2.0.19 release and the files (after the changes i did) are the same on the point i had to change them..

Probably something in includes/functions_post.php or includes/bbcode.php is wrong, right?

Here is a screenshot of the problem:
Image
Last edited by MerNion on Sat Dec 31, 2005 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
test

User avatar
Marshalrusty
Project Manager
Project Manager
Posts: 29252
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:45 pm
Location: New York City
Name: Yuriy Rusko
Contact:

Post by Marshalrusty » Sat Dec 31, 2005 1:28 am

I would guess it's includes/bbcode.php

If you don't have any bbcode MODs, just reupload a fresh copy of that file from the full package.
Have comments/praise/complaints/suggestions? Please feel free to PM me.

Need private help? Hire me for all your phpBB and web development needs

MerNion
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:59 pm

Post by MerNion » Sat Dec 31, 2005 3:42 am

bbcode.php is exactly the same... I will compare the other files against the original ones to see the differences
test

MerNion
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:59 pm

Post by MerNion » Sat Dec 31, 2005 3:53 am

A very strange thing that i noticed know is that the OLD quotes are displayed correctly!!!! Only the quotes made after the upgrade are affected...
test

User avatar
CTCNetwork
Former Team Member
Posts: 15424
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 3:50 am
Location: In that Volvo behind you!
Contact:

Post by CTCNetwork » Sat Dec 31, 2005 3:55 am

Hi,

Have you checked that BBCode is enabled in the post and in your profile (and each members profile too..)??

Des. . . :wink:
Density:- Not just a measurement~Its a whole way of Life.! ! !
| Welcome! | RTFM!!! | Search! It's Easy! | Problem? | Spam? | Advice! |

MerNion
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:59 pm

Post by MerNion » Sat Dec 31, 2005 3:56 am

Sorry for the triple post this few minutes but i found that in the database on the table of the posts text the quotes of PRE upgrade posts are like this:

Code: Select all

[quote:c5160b4210="racer"]Τι ώρα τελικά?[/quote:c5160b4210]
while after the upgrade they are like this:

Code: Select all

[quote="MerNion"]quote test[/quote]
I have never looked into this but what is that random (?) thing (:c5160b4210) after the quote on the pre upgrade posts that is missing now and why is this needed?
test

User avatar
CTCNetwork
Former Team Member
Posts: 15424
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 3:50 am
Location: In that Volvo behind you!
Contact:

Post by CTCNetwork » Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:00 am

Hi,

Code: Select all

[quote:c5160b4210="racer"]Τι ώρα τελικά?[/quote:c5160b4210]
This is what is displayed when BBCode has been turned off somewhere in the forum to affect the person viewing the post.

If you edit the post and remove the random number entry it will display correctly...

Or if BBCode is turned back on, it should display correctly.

Have you checked as above??

Des. . . :wink:
Density:- Not just a measurement~Its a whole way of Life.! ! !
| Welcome! | RTFM!!! | Search! It's Easy! | Problem? | Spam? | Advice! |

MerNion
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:59 pm

Post by MerNion » Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:08 am

The code i gave you is not from what is displayed in the forum but in the mysql database.

BBcode is on in my profile (i turned it off and on again and still the same).

What i am thinking is why in the database quotes have no more that random number that they used to have before the upgrade?
test

MerNion
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:59 pm

Post by MerNion » Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:13 am

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 255
	$text = bbencode_first_pass_pda($text, $uid, '/\[quote=(\\\".*?\\\")\]/is', '[/quote]', '', false, '', "[quote:$uid=\\1]");

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
# 
	$text = bbencode_first_pass_pda($text, $uid, '/\[quote=\\\\"(.*?)\\\\"\]/is', '[/quote]', '', false, '', "[quote:$uid=\\\"\\1\\\"]");
That is causing the problem.. If i undo the change the posts that i make now are quoted correctly (the ones made while the change was active are still not showing correctly)
test

juraj
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 8:58 pm

Post by juraj » Sat Dec 31, 2005 9:09 am

I have the same problem too!

Seems like a general error in the code updates. Tsk tsk, phpbb team :wink:

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Post by karlsemple » Sat Dec 31, 2005 9:12 am

juraj wrote: I have the same problem too!

Seems like a general error in the code updates. Tsk tsk, phpbb team :wink:



It can not be, it is working for too many other people, there must be some other factor stoping it from working for you guys
Image

hennie
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2003 8:48 pm
Contact:

Post by hennie » Sat Dec 31, 2005 9:15 am

I got the same error and bbcode is on. But when I use the quote button then it's wrong, but when I use the quote bbcode button in posting.php it works fine, the button in viewtopic.php is wrong.
My Site

CrispyCBRForum
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 11:43 am

Post by CrispyCBRForum » Sat Dec 31, 2005 11:45 am

This Error occours if HTML for the actual Posting is on.
If HTML is off, quoting will be parsed correctly.

Porutchik
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Russia, Orenburg (Россия, Оренбург)
Name: Sergey O
Contact:

Post by Porutchik » Sat Dec 31, 2005 11:56 am

I offer updating Extended Quote Tag for phpbb 2.0.19

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
includes/bbcode.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
	$text = bbencode_first_pass_pda($text, $uid, '/\[quote=\\\\"(.*?)\\\\"\]/is', '[/quote]', '', false, '', "[quote:$uid=\\\"\\1\\\"]");

#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#

	// [QUOTE] and [/QUOTE] for posting replies with quote, or just for quoting stuff with an pre-defined post entry
	$text = bbencode_first_pass_pda($text, $uid, '/\[quote=p=\\\\"([0-9]+)\\\\"\]/is', '[/quote]', '', false, '', "[quote:$uid=p=\\\"\\1\\\"]");

	$text = bbencode_first_pass_pda($text, $uid, '/\[quote=\\\\"(.*?)\\\\";p=\\\\"([0-9]+)\\\\"\]/is', '[/quote]', '', false, '', "[quote:$uid=\\\"\\1\\\";p=\\\"\\2\\\"]");

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
	// [QUOTE] and [/QUOTE] for posting replies with quote, or just for quoting stuff with an pre-defined post entry
	$text = bbencode_first_pass_pda($text, $uid, '/\[quote=p=(\\\\"[0-9]+\\\\")\]/is', '[/quote]', '', false, '', "[quote:$uid=p=\\1]");

	$text = bbencode_first_pass_pda($text, $uid, '/\[quote=(\\\\"[^"]*?\\\\");p=(\\\\"[0-9]+\\\\")\]/is', '[/quote]', '', false, '', "[quote:$uid=\\1;p=\\2]");

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
# (just remove the lines)


# 
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]------------------------------------------ 
# 

jema
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2002 11:10 am

Post by jema » Sat Dec 31, 2005 12:40 pm

karlsemple wrote:
juraj wrote:I have the same problem too!

Seems like a general error in the code updates. Tsk tsk, phpbb team :wink:



It can not be, it is working for too many other people, there must be some other factor stoping it from working for you guys


Well it is clearly a combination of things, but seeing as this problem occurring on my board with the vanilla bbcode.php from 2.019 I think this is going to be pretty common :(

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”