Can't get http://www.mysite.tld/phpBB2 to show up

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
RavenFrost
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:16 pm

Can't get http://www.mysite.tld/phpBB2 to show up

Post by RavenFrost » Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:07 pm

I installed php-4.4.1-installer.exe on my IIS server. But still, whenever I go to http://www.mysite.tld/phpBB2 I get a "Directory Listing Denied
This Virtual Directory does not allow contents to be listed." error message. Anyone know what I could be missing?[/u]

RavenFrost
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:16 pm

Post by RavenFrost » Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:22 pm

Ok, we were able to get to the site by allowing the scripts on the iis server. But now, for the database configuration part, do I need to create my own database, or will it create on? If so, could someone explain an easy way to do this? Sorry, a little new at this. Setting up php forum on my iis server for the first time.

SmartSquid399
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 6:13 pm
Contact:

Post by SmartSquid399 » Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:26 pm

RavenFrost wrote: Ok, we were able to get to the site by allowing the scripts on the iis server. But now, for the database configuration part, do I need to create my own database, or will it create on? If so, could someone explain an easy way to do this? Sorry, a little new at this. Setting up php forum on my iis server for the first time.
It looks like you need to configure the server to make PHP files index files. I'm not sure how to do it on IIS, so I can't really help you with that... :/
I installed php-4.4.1-installer.exe on my IIS server.
Don't use those installers, download the zip file from this site.
Notepad2 || FireFox

I'm here to help with: PHP, phpBB (obviously), Server Set-up, HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

RavenFrost
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:16 pm

Post by RavenFrost » Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:32 pm

Thanks, but I'm sure everyone here has to complete the database configuration section when trying to start the installtion for phpbb. How do you all provide this information? Do you get it form the host, or specify your own databse?

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”

cron