Upgradin from phpBB 2.0.19 to 2.0.20

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
Thunderboy
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:48 pm

Upgradin from phpBB 2.0.19 to 2.0.20

Post by Thunderboy »

how do i? i uploadin all the files but wen i go 2 it - all it says is delete contrib n install - n den wen i do - n go 2 the ad panel it still says i aint upgraded

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69559
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by KevC »

Do you have any MODs installed?
How did you upgrade?
Have you run the update_to_latest.php file?
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

Thunderboy
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:48 pm

Post by Thunderboy »

Yes
Uploaded the files
no

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69559
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by KevC »

Hmm...

If you had MODs installed you should have used the code change files. Overwriting any files with changed ones or versions from a fresh 2.0.20 install will have removed any code in those from your MODs.

What files have you uploaded exactly?
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

Thunderboy
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:48 pm

Post by Thunderboy »

k

u lost me with the 2nd n 3rd line - im a n00b 2 this -

basically i went 2 download n downloaded phpBB 2.0.20 [ Changed Files Only]

den uploaded all the files in der - n then extracted the upgrade from .19 n installed dem

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69559
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by KevC »

In that case you probably replaced files which has MOD code in them.

You should have got the code change versions instead.

To get your MODs working again you will need to re-edit those files with the MOD code.

Got a link to the forum?
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

custmguru®
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 6:06 pm
Location: Somewhere, Over the rainbow
Contact:

Post by custmguru® »

sounds like you didn't runt he upgrade script.

you have to reload the install directory and run the update_to_latest.php file and THEN delete it.

Thunderboy
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:48 pm

Post by Thunderboy »

i a ran the the update_to_latest.php file n it says it upgraded now - but i have clue bout the mod thing here is the link jus click forum http://www.lgs-mc.com

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67060
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

Thunderboy wrote: i a ran the the update_to_latest.php file n it says it upgraded now - but i have clue bout the mod thing here is the link jus click forum http://www.lgs-mc.com


first, it would help if you would type in real complete words, so us old timers could understand what you are talking about.

I think, that you are fine, I believe that the other person thought that you had some MODs installed but it looks like you didn't. Therefore, if it says you are updated in your admin panel and everything is working, then you are fine.


luck,
robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69559
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by KevC »

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote: I believe that the other person thought that you had some MODs installed but it looks like you didn't.


Sure did.
Mainly cos I asked, have you got any MODs installed? Answer - yes. :)

Glad the team work has sorted this out though.
Group hug :lol:
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”