Page 1 of 1

Post upgrade 2.0.17 -> 2.0.20 - admin panel artifact

Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 10:22 am
by stardotstar
OK, having read the where to post what guidelines I know that there is no place on phpBB.com to post this question depending on how you look at my problem.

I do have mods on my board - but prior to manually upgrading from 2.0.17 to 2.0.20 version by version I am left with only one problem - probably aesthetic - but I want to check it out because it may indicate some other problem with the file I must have incorrectly edited.

This upgrade is done on a clone of my working 2.0.17 board and once I have finished testing I will upgrade the board. This artifact is not in evidence on my 2.0.17 board.

I have tried to find it without success (searching for "i"'s is almost futile. I can tell which files I shouldn't need to check but I can't work out where this is being generated.

Can someone point me to the place where this character "i" is likely to be being injected so I can excise it and check the overall sanity of my upgrade? This has been a long session so I must have made a silly mistake:

Image

Notice the "i" in a different font to the text above and the frame below.

I have checked the source of the frame:

Code: Select all

/* Import the fancy styles for IE only (NS4.x doesn't use the @import function) */
@import url("../templates/subSilver/formIE.css"); 
-->
</style>
<title>arcHELI DEV Board - Comanche - </title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#E5E5E5" text="#000000" link="#006699" vlink="#5493B4">

<a name="top"></a>
<h1>General Configuration</h1>

<p>The form below will allow you to customize all the general board options. For User and Forum configurations use the related links on the left hand side.</p>

<form action="admin_board.php?sid=24204799ee8e3e9d9d7b3d6b40010c10" method="post"><table width="99%" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0" align="center" class="forumline">
	<tr>
	  <th class="thHead" colspan="2">General Board Settings</th>
and so on...

I have tried trawling through the admin.php and admin.tpl files but have drawn a blank.

Can anyone give me a pointer.

Sorry if this really isn't where this post should be - I couldn't really tell from the regulations where such a question should go - except on another forum I guess. So apologies again.

TIA
Will

Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 10:29 am
by karlsemple
i would have thought it will be somewhere in the templates admin/board_config_body.tpl file if it is only showing in the admin configuration!

Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 11:05 am
by stardotstar
Yeah, I thought it would be at the top of that somehow:

Code: Select all


<h1>{L_CONFIGURATION_TITLE}</h1>

<p>{L_CONFIGURATION_EXPLAIN}</p>

<form action="{S_CONFIG_ACTION}" method="post"><table width="99%" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0" align="center" class="forumline">
	<tr>
	  <th class="thHead" colspan="2">{L_GENERAL_SETTINGS}</th>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="row1">{L_SERVER_NAME}</td>
		<td class="row2"><input class="post" type="text" maxlength="255" size="40" name="server_name" value="{SERVER_NAME}" /></td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="row1">{L_SERVER_PORT}<br /><span class="gensmall">{L_SERVER_PORT_EXPLAIN}</span></td>
		<td class="row2"><input class="post" type="text" maxlength="5" size="5" name="server_port" value="{SERVER_PORT}" /></td>
	</tr>
and sused out the lang entries:

Code: Select all

//
// Configuration
//
$lang['General_Config'] = 'General Configuration';
$lang['Config_explain'] = 'The form below will allow you to customize all the general board options. For User and Forum configurations use the related links on the left hand side.';
and nothing wierd - so I don't know.

Thanks for the reply :)