Upgrade issue (.19 to .21) SESSIONS_KEYS_TABLE

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
xt0m
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:02 pm
Location: Denmark

Upgrade issue (.19 to .21) SESSIONS_KEYS_TABLE

Post by xt0m »

Hello from Denmark :D

I've just upgraded from 2.0.19 to 2.0.21 (changed files only). Did everything as usual, according to install instructions (and did back up) and ran update to latest. No errors and green across the board.

Then I tried to access the forum (with Firefox) and had some messages about "message_die() was called multiple times. This isn't supposed to happen. Was message_die() used in page_tail.php?"

Fooled around a bit and eventually had the error disappear.

Now it says Error doing DB query userdata row fetch

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table '<DATABASE NAME>.SESSIONS_KEYS_TABLE' doesn't exist

SELECT u.* FROM phpbb2_users u, SESSIONS_KEYS_TABLE k WHERE u.user_id = 8 AND u.user_active = 1 AND k.user_id = u.user_id AND k.key_id = '<SESSION ID>'

Line : 89
File : sessions.php


However, it only does this when I'm trying to access the forum with Firefox. No problems whatsoever with using MSIE.

What the **** is wrong? :(
User avatar
T0ny
Registered User
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 8:42 pm
Location: Lancashire
Name: Tony

Post by T0ny »

open your includes/constants.php

find the line

Code: Select all

define('SESSIONS_TABLE', $table_prefix.'sessions');
after that line add the following line

Code: Select all

define('SESSIONS_KEYS_TABLE', $table_prefix.'sessions_keys');
xt0m
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:02 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by xt0m »

Cheers, T0ny. That did the trick :D
xt0m
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:02 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by xt0m »

That small box at the bottom of the index file (save login) is gone tho :?
xt0m
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:02 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by xt0m »

Can I get it back somehow? Anyone know? :roll:
User avatar
T0ny
Registered User
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 8:42 pm
Location: Lancashire
Name: Tony

Post by T0ny »

If by Save Login you mean 'Log me on automatically' , make sure you have 'Allow automatic logins' set to Yes in Admin Control Panel > General Admin > Configuration
xt0m
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:02 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by xt0m »

T0ny wrote: If by Save Login you mean 'Log me on automatically' , make sure you have 'Allow automatic logins' set to Yes in Admin Control Panel > General Admin > Configuration


I've always had that enabled.. Both "Allow automatic logins" and set the "Automatic login key expiry" to 0 to disable expiry.
xt0m
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:02 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by xt0m »

Anybody else wif an idea? :cry:
cantfindausername
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:20 am

Post by cantfindausername »

This is the same problem as me. However, looking in the forum configuration, there is no "Allow automatic logins" part for me to check.

Where abouts should this be within the general configuration?

Thanks,
Ant
User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Post by karlsemple »

cantfindausername wrote: This is the same problem as me. However, looking in the forum configuration, there is no "Allow automatic logins" part for me to check.

Where abouts should this be within the general configuration?

Thanks,
Ant



this sounds very much like your template is not up to date.....


here are all the template changes up to 2.0.21, the auto login template changes were made during 2.0.17 and 2.0.18 so you ight want to look at the code changes in this topic for these versions

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=369968
Image
cantfindausername
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:20 am

Post by cantfindausername »

yeah I think I need to update that then. We came from 2.0.13 to 2.0.21, so guess we missed these.

I'll have a go at those at lunch time. I did notice that there are fields that have values, but no names, I guess that this will sort that too.
cantfindausername
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:20 am

Post by cantfindausername »

done the template changes, but still nothing.

I'll give it another go tonight, but I'm sure I've done it right.
Vic D'Elfant
Former Team Member
Posts: 6203
Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 6:21 pm
Location: NL, Maastricht
Contact:

Post by Vic D'Elfant »

The configuration option for the auto-login feature is probably missing from phpbb_config, so it will default to "0" (= disabled), and will therefore hide the checkbox from the output.

Run these SQL queries in phpMyAdmin to fix it:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('allow_autologin', '1');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('max_login_attempts', '5');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('login_reset_time', '30');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('search_flood_interval', '15');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('rand_seed', '');
INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` VALUES ('search_min_chars', '3');
(just ignore any "duplicate key" errors you might get)

Vic
midd.ag • DTP, web development & printing
http://www.midd.ag
cantfindausername
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:20 am

Post by cantfindausername »

Thanks Vic. I've just rolled back the tamplate changes so I can do them again later after work, and I'll also give these insert scripts a go also.

Thanks,
Ant
cantfindausername
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:20 am

Post by cantfindausername »

Vic, I ran the sql above, and each script gave the error.

I've also re done the additions to the tamplate as posted earlier.

The forum is still not right. There is still no log me in auto box. and there are still 10 fields that don't have titles in the General Configuration section.

Any other ideas?

Thanks,
Ant
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”