Smilies All In 1 Row...

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
youngwun0
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:02 am

Smilies All In 1 Row...

Post by youngwun0 »

Hey everyone, Well today i started using phpbb again... after tampering with it for a while to get the feel i noticed that my smilies when posting are now all in 1 row going down and not in the 4 rows of 5 as before i was just wondering if anyone knew which part i would have to edit or look for to fix this, i have been looking in a few of the template files but nothing changes :(

Here is a an example of what happens in the posting area:
http://img154.imageshack.us/my.php?image=smiliesbh6.png
Last edited by youngwun0 on Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

youngwun0
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:02 am

Post by youngwun0 »

Bump.... :(

youngwun0
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:02 am

Post by youngwun0 »

I'm guessing either no one wants to help or no 1 has never had this problem and i'm the first ever........

User avatar
rove
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 4:37 pm

Post by rove »

Have you checked the file posting_smilies.tpl? It's in the template directory.
Maybe if you compare your version with the original you can find out what the error is.

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Post by karlsemple »

open includes/functions_post

Find:

Code: Select all

//
// Fill smiley templates (or just the variables) with smileys
// Either in a window or inline
//
function generate_smilies($mode, $page_id)
{
	global $db, $board_config, $template, $lang, $images, $theme, $phpEx, $phpbb_root_path;
	global $user_ip, $session_length, $starttime;
	global $userdata;

	$inline_columns = 4;
	$inline_rows = 5;
	$window_columns = 8;

Edit the values 4 and 5 accordingly
Image

youngwun0
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:02 am

Post by youngwun0 »

Thanks alot guys i wasn't quite sure i will check as soon as my hosting gets back up, Sorry for bumping so much just wasn't sure if it would be noticed :)

BTW: Nice to see you on staff karlsemple i remember you helping me and the others out just last year when you weren't (maybe you was staff then not quite sure lol)

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”