Rank img

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
Yjax
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:48 pm

Rank img

Post by Yjax »

I have problems with the rank images. I have a rank, and I type in the URL of the image at the right form, but when I look at the forum, there is no image, and when I edit the rank, the URL is gone. I do get the message that 'the rank is succesfully updated'.
the link to the forums is this: http://www.mydomain.net/boards/
and I have the rank images at http://www.mydomain.net/boards/ranks/
so I typed in http://www.mydomain.net/boards/ranks/rank1.bmp at the form.
Now I see the text 'Relative to phpBB2 root path'
so I type in:
/ranks/rank1.bmp - doesn't work
and
ranks/rank1.bmp - doesn't work

Help please.
tcr2005
Registered User
Posts: 657
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 3:40 am
Contact:

Post by tcr2005 »

are your rank images stored in the images folder?

images/ranks/yourimage.gif
User avatar
Noobarmy
Registered User
Posts: 2388
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 6:15 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Rank img

Post by Noobarmy »

it doesn't matter where the images are located but .BMP is NOT allowed. only .gif,.jpg and .png
Image
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 70218
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by KevC »

Try a gif instead of a bmp.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"
Yjax
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:48 pm

Post by Yjax »

Ok thanks.
postman
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:42 pm
Location: London UK
Contact:

Post by postman »

I've put mine in,
/public_html/forum/images/rank1.gif
And it comes up a red cross,and site admin on it like my rank name.
The image say Administrator though.

/public_html/forum/images/rank1.gif is what i put in the box.
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 70218
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by KevC »

postman wrote: I've put mine in,
/public_html/forum/images/rank1.gif
And it comes up a red cross,and site admin on it like my rank name.
The image say Administrator though.

/public_html/forum/images/rank1.gif is what i put in the box.


you need to put
images/rank1.gif
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"
postman
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:42 pm
Location: London UK
Contact:

Post by postman »

Thanks Kev,done that,can see the image in the Rank Administration bit,
but it's still the same on the Forum :?
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 70218
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by KevC »

You sure you didn't put a / at the start?

Just images/rank1.gif
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"
postman
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:42 pm
Location: London UK
Contact:

Post by postman »

Mate,you da man :D
All done now.
Cheers.
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”

cron