Login on main site with hiddin links

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
DreAdeDcoRpSE

Login on main site with hiddin links

Post by DreAdeDcoRpSE »

Okay, I was woundering, I was able to put the login to the forums onto my main website, seen HERE, but was curiouse if it was possiable to hide certian links found on my website till they log in. Once they have login there user name and password they would see all the links and also have the access to the forums. Also when they loged in that it would dump them ont the main index page of my site.

not sure if this is possiable but I am just curious, I am new to php so I dont know that much. Any insight would be helpful.
Last edited by DreAdeDcoRpSE on Sat Mar 10, 2007 4:04 am, edited 2 times in total.
geocator

Post by geocator »

It is possible, and fairly easy, this article will get you started: http://www.phpbb.com/kb/article.php?article_id=143
DreAdeDcoRpSE

Post by DreAdeDcoRpSE »

okay, I think I understand this a little. Just you have to figure your talking to a wall when you explain things to me. But what I am getting from this is that on ever page that I want to include the login to hide the links till there login, which I will have to say that it will just be just the main 9 pages of my site. I would have to put in

Code: Select all

define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = './';
include($phpbb_root_path . 'extension.inc');
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.'.$phpEx);

//
// Start session management
//
$userdata = session_pagestart($user_ip, PAGE_INDEX);
init_userprefs($userdata);
//
// End session management
//
and I would have to alter the

to match up with my phpBB path, so it would be like

include($phpbb_root_path . '/phpBB2/common.'.$phpEx);