ACP is not getting the language

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
KasLimon
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:32 pm

ACP is not getting the language

Post by KasLimon » Thu Apr 19, 2007 2:34 pm

Hello, I have a problem with my phpBB 2.0.22:

When I enter to the Administration Control Panel I can see that left panel is not getting the language. You can see it in the image: http://www.iesmg.es/images/otras/panelizquierdo.jpg.

You can see for example the title of the panel "Administración", it's well, in spanish, the three following options are in spanish too but in the rest of the panel (I have installed Slide DHTML Menu) it's written just the text that declares the modules in the files, i.e. in admin_cracker_tracker.php is declared like this:
$filename = basename(__FILE__);
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_1'] = $filename . '?modu=1';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_2'] = $filename . '?modu=2';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_3'] = $filename . '?modu=3';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_4'] = $filename . '?modu=4';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_5'] = $filename . '?modu=5';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_6'] = $filename . '?modu=6';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_7'] = $filename . '?modu=7';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_8'] = $filename . '?modu=8';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_9'] = $filename . '?modu=9';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_10'] = $filename . '?modu=10';
$module['ctracker_module_category']['ctracker_module_11'] = $filename . '?modu=11';

All of them are shown as they're declared. I don't know what's happening :( In the language files that vars are declared well:

Code: Select all

$lang['ctracker_module_category'] 		    = 'CrackerTracker';
$lang['ctracker_module_1']                = 'Explorar Comprobación';
$lang['ctracker_module_2']                = 'Créditos';
$lang['ctracker_module_3']                = 'Explorar Archivos';
$lang['ctracker_module_4']                = 'Noticias Globales';
$lang['ctracker_module_5']                = 'Bloquear IP y Agente';
$lang['ctracker_module_6']                = 'Administrar Log';
$lang['ctracker_module_7']                = 'Mantenimiento y Pruebas';
$lang['ctracker_module_8']                = 'Usuario Miserable';
$lang['ctracker_module_9']                = 'Ajustes';
$lang['ctracker_module_10']               = 'Recuperación';
$lang['ctracker_module_11']               = 'Pié de Página';
I'm showing the Cracker Tracker part, but in the rest of the ACP is happening exacly the same... I'm really scared. My forum has severall mods and i don't want to start again... When this error happened i was not doing anything in the forum... Anyone knows what can be the problem?

I think some data about my forum should help:
Version: 2.0.22 -> Updated from phpBB 2.0.21
MODs installed: a lot (Cracker Tracker, Categories Hierarchy, JR Admin, DHTML Slide Menu, Topic Calendar, XS News, Exteme Styles, Attachments MOD, IM Portal, pafileDB Download, Inline Banner Ad, Humanizer, Advanced UCP, Advanced BBCode Box, Links, Smartor's album... I think i forget someone...)

Greetings and i'm sorry about my poor english :)

KasLimon
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by KasLimon » Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:32 pm

Hi again, I'm so confused, i entered now to the ACP and everything is going like before, but I realized that some modules are working good. Exactly the modules who's lang vars are not declared like that:
$lang['module name'] = 'text'; (not working)

I think that i should declare something that i have to put in admin/index.php, like i saw in some files:
$lang = array();

Can some code like that repair the error? if it does, where shall i put it?

thanks

User avatar
Jim_UK
Former Team Member
Posts: 18478
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 5:36 pm
Location: Darwen N.West UK

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by Jim_UK » Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:45 pm

Powered by © KMorph based on © phpBB phpBB Group


It would seem that you are using some sort of Pre-mod version of phpBB2

There is no support for pre-modded versions on these forums. It must come from where you got the pre mod.

Jim
The truth is out there.
Unfortunately they will not let you anywhere near it!

KasLimon
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by KasLimon » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:03 pm

Yeah, it is... But I'm the Co-Developer... Some of the MODs installed are mine and that things (if you don't believe me you can look it at kmorph . com) then I think that it's a problem mine modificating phpBB but doesn't mutter, instead of this if you'll not support me that's no problem, I understand it ;) Regards

rvmomma
Registered User
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:23 pm

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by rvmomma » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:15 pm

if you are the one developing this, then why would you be asking for help here for something that we couldn't possibly know anything about?

KasLimon
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by KasLimon » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:19 pm

Because in my opinion it should be a phpBB problem, you know, I could have deleted some code, or made a mistake when customizing phpBB...

And the developers also ask for help sometimes, since we started we could solve all problems but i've been trying to find the problem for more than a week and I can't find anything wrong... That things happen, no? :roll:

rvmomma
Registered User
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:23 pm

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by rvmomma » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:30 pm

KasLimon wrote: Because in my opinion it should be a phpBB problem, you know, I could have deleted some code, or made a mistake when customizing phpBB...

And the developers also ask for help sometimes, since we started we could solve all problems but i've been trying to find the problem for more than a week and I can't find anything wrong... That things happen, no? :roll:

there are no modules in phpbb, so how could whatever you are doing be a phpbb problem?

no offense here, just curious.

KasLimon
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by KasLimon » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:36 pm

rvmomma wrote: there are no modules in phpbb, so how could whatever you are doing be a phpbb problem?

no offense here, just curious.
If you look at any admin/admin_**.php you'll see a var called $module, just take a look in a phpBB vanila

Edited: if you didn't know that vars organize the acp in categories and set the "name" of the categories and ACP pages

I'll go to sleep, Not ofended :|

KasLimon
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: ACP is not getting the language

Post by KasLimon » Fri Apr 20, 2007 2:45 pm

At least I solved it, it was a incompatibility between JR Admin MOD and Topic Calendar, I went to lang_extend_calendar.php and I replaced the mode of declaring vars to $lang[] = ''; and that's it. You can lock the topic if you want...

Bye

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”

cron