How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
SteeLx
Registered User
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:18 am

How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

Post by SteeLx »

How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic.
On my forum http://SteeLit.funpic.de i can't Post more than 300 words in a Thread (Topic).
I wanted to increase max words in a topic to 30,000.

I'm using phpBB 2.0.22 + CH mod
I'm not using any other more additional mods.

Also, how to add Affiliates & Google AD links, etc at the Bottom of viewtopic.php & index.php if I'm using CH mod.

I mean this.. it's a Screenshot of a site having Partners Logos n Links at Bottom.
Image
User avatar
ric323
Former Team Member
Posts: 22910
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:33 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Name: Ric
Contact:

Re: How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

Post by ric323 »

SteeLx wrote:How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic.
On my forum http://SteeLit.funpic.de i can't Post more than 300 words in a Thread (Topic).
I wanted to increase max words in a topic to 30,000.

I'm using phpBB 2.0.22 + CH mod
I'm not using any other more additional mods.
Normal phpBB doesn't have that limit. I don't know if the CH mod is making it.
What happens if you have too many words?
Also, how to add Affiliates & Google AD links, etc at the Bottom of viewtopic.php & index.php if I'm using CH mod.

I mean this.. it's a Screenshot of a site having Partners Logos n Links at Bottom.
The image you pasted shows a phpBB3 forum.
The Knowledge Base contains solutions to many common problems!
How to fix "Doesn't have a default value" and "Incorrect string value: xxx for column 'post_text' " errors.
How to do a clean re-install of the latest phpBB3 version.
Problems with permissions? Read phpBB3 Permissions
SteeLx
Registered User
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:18 am

Re: How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

Post by SteeLx »

I'm just given that image just for e.g.
I mean which part of Index.php or footer.php & viewtopic.php should i edit to add my Partners links !
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68175
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

SteeLx wrote:I'm just given that image just for e.g.
I mean which part of Index.php or footer.php & viewtopic.php should i edit to add my Partners links !
if you are using the Access database, then you are hitting a limit imposed by it.

also, if you are copying and pasting large blocks of text from Word or other types of programs, put them into a text editor first, then copy and paste them from there.

for the ads, etc. just edit the tpl files for the relevant pages, not the php files.

for instance. to get the ads at the bottom of all the pages, edit the overall_footer.tpl file and add your html to it.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?
SteeLx
Registered User
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:18 am

Re: How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

Post by SteeLx »

thanx, i got it how to add Links & ADs.

But what abt MAX words problem ? I can posts brief Posts in other sections, but not in Security section why !!
pls check http://steelit.funpic.de
User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51587
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

Post by stevemaury »

As said above, there is no limitation one the number of words in a post in standard phpbb. Therefore, the limitation must be imposed by a MOD (doubtful if your only MOD is CH) or by your host, or by the database. Have you checked these things? Has this limitation only occured recently? What changes had you made just before the limitation appeared?
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)
SteeLx
Registered User
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:18 am

Re: How to increase MAX words Quota in a Topic

Post by SteeLx »

it's Because of CH mod is Buggy.
see i cant Post this messege anywhere on my forum, & i get No post mode specified

Code: Select all

Step 8

This is the confirmation page as i call it [img]http://www.boomspeed.com/nickle321177/8.gif[/img] this is showing all the details of your keylogger.

Click "Next"

The Last Page!

Your there the last step you should be looking at this [img]http://www.boomspeed.com/nickle321177/9.gif[/img]

There are three check boxes.

Check the ones you wish. Self Explanatory

Click "OK"

You have successfully created a Keylogger using SC-KEYLOG! Do not open your keylogger on your system!

Now to the sad part of this tutorial.

There are lots of methods, to make trojan UD out there. A few are Hexing, Manually Packing, and Binding. Some have secret methods.
I wish the best of luck to you and your keylogger! 

Please visit and read some of my many other tutorial at

Warpboy http://www.freewebs.com/warp3d_tutorials/downloads.html
how do a Disable this so called No post mode specified error !
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”