Rogue <h1> in my sites title

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
mattbussey
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 4:37 am
Contact:

Rogue <h1> in my sites title

Post by mattbussey » Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:43 pm

Hello,
I was trying to add <h1> to my site name in the admin panel so it would be bigger. I added it, then realized that it didn't work and actually made it smaller. So I went back into the admin panel to take it out and realized that the <h1> is no longer in the form and only the original site name is there. As a result, I can't get rid of the <h1> before and after the site name. Can someone tell me which file that information is stored in so that I can open the file and manually delete the <h1> and </h1> in there? My site is http://www.brewersroundtable.com/forum in case anyone wants to see what I'm talking about. Thanks a lot.
Matt Bussey

Josh18657
Registered User
Posts: 425
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Rogue <h1> in my sites title

Post by Josh18657 » Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:54 pm

it's stored in the database, use phpmyadmin or what ever you have available

it's under phpbb_config -> sitename
I can help you edit your forums at a reasonable price, send a PM if you can't get something figured out here.

User avatar
ric323
Former Team Member
Posts: 22909
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:33 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Name: Ric
Contact:

Re: Rogue <h1> in my sites title

Post by ric323 » Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:19 am

Did you fix it?
It's certainly not there now.
The Knowledge Base contains solutions to many common problems!
How to fix "Doesn't have a default value" and "Incorrect string value: xxx for column 'post_text' " errors.
How to do a clean re-install of the latest phpBB3 version.
Problems with permissions? Read phpBB3 Permissions

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”