Change function of a post button

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
Boomn4x4
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 8:24 pm

Change function of a post button

Post by Boomn4x4 »

In the message reply window (the one I'm typing in now) there is the "Code" button. This button is never used in my forum. I have installed a mod that utilizes another funciton to include video, but there is not button for the video, users have to manually enter the BB code. How can I change the code behind the "code" button, to make it paste -video- -\video- tags around that button.

Also how do I change the wording on the Code button, isn't just an image that I have to update?
StefanL
Registered User
Posts: 2265
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 10:10 pm

Re: Change function of a post button

Post by StefanL »

Look in lang_main.php for $lang['Code'] and in bbcode.php for functions
When I suggest that you should alter your files, BACKUP them BEFORE.
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52126
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Change function of a post button

Post by Brf »

No. bbcode.php has nothing to do with the buttons in posting.

You can try this:
In posting_body.tpl, look for:

Code: Select all

bbtags = new Array('[b]','[/b]','[i]','[/i]','[u]','[/u]','[quote]','[/quote]','[code]','
','
  • ','
','
  • ','
',
'[img]','[/img]','','');[/code]
and

Code: Select all

			  <input type="button" class="button" accesskey="c" name="addbbcode8" value="Code" style="width: 40px" onClick="bbstyle(8)" onMouseOver="helpline('c')" />
and switch the word "Code" for your word in each case.
Last edited by Brf on Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
StefanL
Registered User
Posts: 2265
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 10:10 pm

Re: Change function of a post button

Post by StefanL »

Brf wrote:No. bbcode.php has nothing to do with the buttons in posting.
I stand corrected. ;)
When I suggest that you should alter your files, BACKUP them BEFORE.
Boomn4x4
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 8:24 pm

Re: Change function of a post button

Post by Boomn4x4 »

works like a charm... thank you
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”