did anyone face this error?

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Locked
User avatar
yonderboy
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2003 12:25 am
Location: here.. somewhere...
Contact:

did anyone face this error?

Post by yonderboy »

i run phpBB-2.0.22 and i have many mods.. but all of them tested and work good
when i type http://www.mydomainname.com i get:

phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database



but when i run only http://mydomainname.com or http://www.mydomainname.com/index.php site works with no database error..

what do you think?
Retired...

User avatar
drathbun
Former Team Member
Posts: 12204
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2002 3:51 pm
Location: TOPICS_TABLE
Contact:

Re: did anyone face this error?

Post by drathbun »

Hi, support questions have their very own forum. :) Moving now, so your topic gets the proper attention. Thanks.
I blog about phpBB: phpBBDoctor blog
Still using phpbb2? So am I! Click below for details
Image

jonny-b
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 3:47 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Re: did anyone face this error?

Post by jonny-b »

maybe your MX records are messed up?

Or, if you have recently moved hosts, make sure you have the correct script path and so on. Have you check your .htaccess files?

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67047
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: did anyone face this error?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

how about a real link to the board so we can test.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
yonderboy
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2003 12:25 am
Location: here.. somewhere...
Contact:

Re: did anyone face this error?

Post by yonderboy »

i never moved my host, i just like to play with mods all day but i was sure there was no problem

by adding DirectoryIndex index.php problem fixed

thanks to all
Retired...

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”