All I'm trying to say is, I don't think this is a bug, it's just designed this way. If you want to retain the posts by a user, disable their account, not completely remove it.
Eelke I think you are missing my point. I don't want to retain the posts by a deleted user. Say there is an ongoing topic that several users have posted replies to. If I delete one of the users that have posted a reply then the entire
topic disappears from the forum view.
It's not just the reply the deleted user has posted by the whole topic. I do not think this was intentional. I would hope that just posts made by the deleted user are removed. Not
ever topic he has ever posted in.