Page 1 of 3

Default Styles

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 2:06 pm
by Get2sammyb
I have set up my new style and want to set it up as a default so that anyone who views the forum will see that style. On the styles setup page is says I have to go to General admin => configuration. I can't find this anywhere on my Admin panel! Help?

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 3:13 pm
by Daz
Hi,

When you enter the Admin Panel look down the left side - third block down.

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 3:28 pm
by Get2sammyb
Image

Errr I feel dumb but, were? That is a screen on my admin panel!

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 3:35 pm
by MSENYSZAK
switch to subSilver and try and find "configuration" in general admin. Looks like its not on your subblack3D

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 3:40 pm
by Get2sammyb
Not their in Subsilver either. Now what?

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 4:04 pm
by xtremegamer
Hmmmm it really should be in subsilver, i've done it a billion times with it. Can you post a pic of the subsilver admin bar?


-xtreme

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 4:11 pm
by Techie-Micheal
Looks like a file or two is missing. Since the admin panel is modular, it picks up files and adds them accordingly.

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 6:28 pm
by Get2sammyb
I can't upload at the moment as I just got my new PC and haven't got around to setting up the FTP program yet. I can tell you that there is no configuration link though. What do you reccomend I do?

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 6:47 pm
by Techie-Micheal
There is always command line ftp. ;) :P Reupload the admin folder making sure everything is in ASCII.

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 8:24 pm
by Get2sammyb
By just uploading the admin folder into the admin folder (on my server) my forum won't be damaged will it?

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 8:35 pm
by Techie-Micheal
No.

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2003 5:20 pm
by Get2sammyb
I did that. Still no configuration link.

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2003 5:24 pm
by Techie-Micheal
Reupload the template files in ASCII.

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2003 5:48 pm
by Get2sammyb
Nope nothing... grrr anything else I can try.

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2003 6:08 pm
by Techie-Micheal
What is the url to your board?