Keep Me Logged In Button

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
DaMaNRoB
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 6:02 am

Keep Me Logged In Button

Post by DaMaNRoB »

Uhhmm can somone help me? i check the box that says remember me, and then i login.. and next time i come to my forum, im not automatically logged in? can someone help?
Hmmm...
User avatar
zeroK
Former Team Member
Posts: 20964
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Contact:

Post by zeroK »

What are your cookie settings in the admin panel -> general admin -> configurations form?
Image My weblog | gamerslog.com | No support via PM or ICQ or email - If you don't know a term or a program mentioned in a post -> Google is your friend
DaMaNRoB
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 6:02 am

Post by DaMaNRoB »

Cookie domain = members.lycos.co.uk
Cookie name = phpbb2mysql
Cookie path = /
Cookie Secure = Disabled
Session length [ seconds ] = 3600
Hmmm...
ZoliveR
Former Team Member
Posts: 11899
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: floating in the light, never forgotten

Post by ZoliveR »

Cookie path -> put your forum path (i.e. /forum)
No more Team Chocolate Member. I decided to leave, it's my choice. Thanks to all for all these years.
I'm always near if you need news of me. But no more support is given (private notification disabled)
DaMaNRoB
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 6:02 am

Post by DaMaNRoB »

i did that and its still not working, i set my cookie path to /phpBB2/ and its still not working.. i login and it loged me in, then i exit the window open a new one, and it says im online in the who is online section but im not acctually logged in.. and i have to put in my details to login again
Hmmm...
User avatar
Techie-Micheal
Security Consultant
Posts: 19511
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 12:11 am
Location: In your servers

Post by Techie-Micheal »

Try leaving cookie domain blank.
Proven Offensive Security Expertise. OSCP - GXPN
User avatar
elbarto
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2002 2:02 am
Location: Spaghetti Italy

Post by elbarto »

DaMaNRoB wrote: i did that and its still not working, i set my cookie path to /phpBB2/ and its still not working.. i login and it loged me in, then i exit the window open a new one, and it says im online in the who is online section but im not acctually logged in.. and i have to put in my details to login again
  • were is exactly located your forum?
  • what's your cookie setting on your web browser?
Actually I'm feeling:
Image
:coffee << I Love This "Game"
"I think that in the worldwide exchange there should be place only for 5 computers"
(1943, Thomas Watson, IBM)
DaMaNRoB
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 6:02 am

Post by DaMaNRoB »

i tried leaving my cookie domain blank - didnt work, so can someone show me how my settings should be exactly? my forum is located here:
http://members.lycos.co.uk/hobbox/phpBB2/index.php
Hmmm...
User avatar
Techie-Micheal
Security Consultant
Posts: 19511
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 12:11 am
Location: In your servers

Post by Techie-Micheal »

Did you try clearing your old cookie(s)?
Proven Offensive Security Expertise. OSCP - GXPN
DaMaNRoB
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 6:02 am

Post by DaMaNRoB »

how do i do that
Hmmm...
User avatar
elbarto
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2002 2:02 am
Location: Spaghetti Italy

Post by elbarto »

DaMaNRoB wrote: i tried leaving my cookie domain blank - didnt work, so can someone show me how my settings should be exactly? my forum is located here:
http://members.lycos.co.uk/hobbox/phpBB2/index.php




Cookie domain = members.lycos.co.uk
Cookie name = phpbb2mysql
Cookie path = /hobbox/phpBB2
Cookie Secure = Disabled
Session length [ seconds ] = 3600

try this
Actually I'm feeling:
Image
:coffee << I Love This "Game"
"I think that in the worldwide exchange there should be place only for 5 computers"
(1943, Thomas Watson, IBM)
User avatar
elbarto
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2002 2:02 am
Location: Spaghetti Italy

Post by elbarto »

you got a post on your forum...
i've tryed to use the function and it works 4 me
Actually I'm feeling:
Image
:coffee << I Love This "Game"
"I think that in the worldwide exchange there should be place only for 5 computers"
(1943, Thomas Watson, IBM)
DaMaNRoB
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 6:02 am

Post by DaMaNRoB »

Bah! now my forum wont even let me login at all! hang on ill try wat u said elbarto, nope! still not working!
Hmmm...
DaMaNRoB
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 6:02 am

Post by DaMaNRoB »

it says im logged on but im not acctually logged on..
Hmmm...
User avatar
elbarto
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2002 2:02 am
Location: Spaghetti Italy

Post by elbarto »

O.T.
i'm logged in your forum... it pretty cool.. how does it works?
Actually I'm feeling:
Image
:coffee << I Love This "Game"
"I think that in the worldwide exchange there should be place only for 5 computers"
(1943, Thomas Watson, IBM)
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”