[howto] Write a converter with the Unified Convertor System

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x convertors forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
samy56
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 2:19 pm

Post by samy56 » Sun Oct 05, 2003 2:36 pm

ya nice is there any translator available

Nitek
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 12:05 pm
Contact:

Post by Nitek » Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:18 am

Is there a converter from FlashBB to PhpBB out?
Unforunatly FlashBB stopped developing and now im looking for a better board...

Nitek

jaydj
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2003 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by jaydj » Wed Oct 29, 2003 12:35 pm

I'm trying to move from my current board Agora (http://www.w-agora.net) to phpBB. I don't just want to abandon my old forum and install a new one. I would want to convert it. Anybody else using Agora ?

johan1985
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 7:35 pm
Contact:

Post by johan1985 » Thu Oct 30, 2003 5:20 pm

SupremeWeapon wrote: can this method be used to convert Suddenlaunch? i know there are conerters for others like ezboard... but have yet to find one for sudden launch....


yeah, I'd love a suddenlaunch converter... no-one?

LiKe_WhOa!
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 12:06 am

Post by LiKe_WhOa! » Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:33 am

how would you convert zeroforum to phpbb?

LiKe_WhOa!
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 12:06 am

Post by LiKe_WhOa! » Wed Apr 14, 2004 11:40 pm

ttt

help with a zeroforum converter?

azxure
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 29, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Coral Springs
Contact:

Post by azxure » Thu Apr 29, 2004 12:17 am

Is the UCS available for download anywhere else? I did a search and couldn't find it, and that link gives me an empty zip file

EDIT: Nevermind. I put on my thinking cap and found it. I feel like an ass now.

darkcarnival
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:58 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by darkcarnival » Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:13 am

loomy wrote:
Chisoxfn19 wrote: Also, I notice the stuff you wrote up their had 1.8 which is what I'm currently using. Will the 1.6 one work to convert the 1.8 to phpbb?
I've been trying to figure out the exact same thing.. does anyone know?


nope it doesnt :x tried it for my 1.8 sp2 and popped a junkload of errors.

if someone has or knows a convertor, please tell me.

jeanmo
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 11:53 am

Post by jeanmo » Mon Jul 26, 2004 12:26 pm

have you got an url please?

Technodreamer
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 10:59 am

Post by Technodreamer » Sat Sep 11, 2004 9:42 am

They will be used to destroy the forum.

Ehhh.... destroy?

Do I have to destroy my old forum?

alperuzi
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 10:39 am

Post by alperuzi » Sat Sep 18, 2004 2:37 pm

you don't have to destroy your old forum, it is optional.
I'll be back...

jaydj
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2003 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by jaydj » Mon Dec 06, 2004 10:30 am

can you convert a non-phpbb forum to phpbb and merge it with an existing one ? or does the convertion have to be a clean one ? from non-phpbb to a new copy of phpbb ?

daf_madalien
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 9:50 pm

Post by daf_madalien » Fri Nov 18, 2005 9:55 pm

Is the UCS still working? Ashe seems to have left and the files are 2 years old.

I'm trying to convert an old forum based on some custom coded crap and thought that the UCS would be ideal since i don't know all that much about php and SQL but I'm not shure if this would work for the latest version of phpbb. Can somebody help?

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Post by D¡cky » Fri Nov 18, 2005 11:07 pm

daf_madalien wrote: Is the UCS still working? Ashe seems to have left and the files are 2 years old.

Yes, the UCS works with the latest version of phpBB.
Have you hugged someone today?

daf_madalien
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 9:50 pm

Post by daf_madalien » Sat Nov 19, 2005 11:03 am

Thanks for the info :)

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] Convertors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest