[BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x convertors forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
xScopex
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:49 am

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by xScopex » Wed Sep 19, 2007 11:07 pm

Yeah I just saw the other post but thanks for the help. :D

elmerzkie
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 3:03 pm

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by elmerzkie » Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:43 am

I got a wrong path.
My old forum was http://forum.filipino-chinese.org
I wanted to transfer it to my phpbb2 forum at http://www.filipino-chinese.org/forum
What should i put on the path?
http://filipino-chinese.org/forum/convert/index.html
Please let me know since i cant get what path should i put.

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by D¡cky » Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:36 pm

Those two addresses look the same to me. A subdomain is the same as a folder in the main directory.

phpBB2 has to be installed and it has to be on the same server as SMF.
Have you hugged someone today?

elmerzkie
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 3:03 pm

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by elmerzkie » Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:54 pm

They are on the same server.

/home/filipino/forum2 <-- location of http://forum.filipino-chinese.org (SMF)
/home/filipino/public_html/forum <<-- thats the http://filipino-chinese.org/forum (phpbb2)

Any idea which path i should use?
The convert folder is in the phpbb2

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by D¡cky » Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:41 am

The relative path is

../../forum2
Have you hugged someone today?

elmerzkie
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 3:03 pm

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by elmerzkie » Tue Nov 27, 2007 5:21 am

Hello thank you so much. Its working but heres the error
No tables found. Please check your table prefix and try again.

The default table prefix for SMF 1.1.1 is smf_


table prefix is the name of my database?

heres the screenshot of my database
http://filipino-chinese.org/smf.jpg
hope this will help. I am really very sorry about this since its my first time to convert smf to phpbb

Thanks for your patience

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by D¡cky » Wed Nov 28, 2007 12:17 am

The SMF tables need to be in the phpBB2 database.

You can either install phpBB2 using the SMF database or move the SMF tables over to the phpBB2 database.
Have you hugged someone today?

elmerzkie
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 3:03 pm

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by elmerzkie » Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:21 am

its working sir. thanks a lot. problem is my forum was distroyed hehe ill try to figure this out

http://filipino-chinese.org/forum/

Thank you so much

elmerzkie
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 3:03 pm

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by elmerzkie » Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:01 am

its working :) i gave up hehe ill rather start a new one. transferring SMF to phpbb has no problem. But when i tried bridging it to joomla im having a problem. ill better start a new forum with bridge to joomla.

Thank you all, ive learned a lot. even though some wasnt applicable but its usefull for my future references. Thanks

great support :)

Faisal Shah
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 1:27 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by Faisal Shah » Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:39 pm

while trying to use this software. On the last step get this problem.

Code: Select all

General Error
Could not find these tables: pspgate_boards, pspgate_membergroups, pspgate_board_permissions, pspgate_moderators, pspgate_messages, pspgate_personal_messages, pspgate_pm_recipients, pspgate_smileys, pspgate_log_notify, pspgate_polls, pspgate_poll_choices.

Please check your table prefix and try again.

The default table prefix for SMF 1.1.1 is smf_

Click Here to return to the convertors panel
My SMF database prefix is "pspgate_" and all of the above mentioned tables exists in DATABASE ;)

Waiting for help.

FAISAL!

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by D¡cky » Sun Feb 10, 2008 12:34 am

Faisal Shah wrote:while trying to use this software. On the last step get this problem.

Code: Select all

General Error
Could not find these tables: pspgate_boards, pspgate_membergroups, pspgate_board_permissions, pspgate_moderators, pspgate_messages, pspgate_personal_messages, pspgate_pm_recipients, pspgate_smileys, pspgate_log_notify, pspgate_polls, pspgate_poll_choices.

Please check your table prefix and try again.

The default table prefix for SMF 1.1.1 is smf_

Click Here to return to the convertors panel
My SMF database prefix is "pspgate_" and all of the above mentioned tables exists in DATABASE ;)

Waiting for help.

FAISAL!
When converting from SMF to phpB2, the SMF tables and the phpBB tables need to be in the same database.
Have you hugged someone today?

arson3
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:29 pm

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by arson3 » Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:37 pm

I'm having the same problem as a few people mentioned above, but I never saw a solution.

The upgrade appears to run for about 5 minutes, and then I get a "page not found" message. After going to my phpbb2 install, I see it's converted the names and categories of the boards but there are no users or posts.

I'm using the following:
SMF 1.0.9 (prefix is smf_)
phpBB 2.0.17 (prefix is phpbb_)
MySQL 4.1

Both SMF and phpBB are in the same database.

The SMF database is very large. 4000+ users, 35000+ posts, 5000+ topics. I made a backup of it and deleted 90% of the users and posts thinking maybe it was too large, but still get the same error.

Any ideas that you can provide would be much appreciated! :)

Crivelli
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:37 am

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by Crivelli » Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:41 am

Hi, i convert my system but he becomes in maitence mode and my administrator don't have permissions, plz someone know how can i solve this problem!?

sry for my english, i'm brazilian!

my site: http://www.galeraonline.net/phpBB3/

Thx!

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by D¡cky » Wed Jul 09, 2008 11:35 am

Crivelli wrote:Hi, i convert my system but he becomes in maitence mode and my administrator don't have permissions, plz someone know how can i solve this problem!?

sry for my english, i'm brazilian!

my site: http://www.galeraonline.net/phpBB3/

Thx!
Are you able to log n with your Administrator account?

To get the board out of maintenance mode, you need to delete the install directory and enable the board. Even though the board is in maintenance mode, you should still be able to log in and get to the Administration Control Panel.
Have you hugged someone today?

Crivelli
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:37 am

Re: [BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

Post by Crivelli » Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:55 pm

D¡cky wrote:
Crivelli wrote:Hi, i convert my system but he becomes in maitence mode and my administrator don't have permissions, plz someone know how can i solve this problem!?

sry for my english, i'm brazilian!

my site: http://www.galeraonline.net/phpBB3/

Thx!
Are you able to log n with your Administrator account?

To get the board out of maintenance mode, you need to delete the install directory and enable the board. Even though the board is in maintenance mode, you should still be able to log in and get to the Administration Control Panel.
But when i access the administration control panel with my admin i recive an error saying that i don't have permissions.

I'll try delete the install folder...

Thx!

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] Convertors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests