[BETA] SMF 1.0.x Converter

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x convertors forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
s7ilg4r
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 5:52 am

Post by s7ilg4r » Tue Jul 19, 2005 4:10 am

Dang it, my fellow admin switched the version from 1.0.x to 1.1 so I can't really switch now.

Great job on this, Slapshot! How I wish it works for SMF 1.1b3 too... :cry:

SlapShot434
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:43 am

Post by SlapShot434 » Tue Jul 19, 2005 6:44 am

ozzyozzyozzy wrote: I dont know if you're aware of this or not but there's a problem with the usergroups. For some reason when I click the usergroups button I get a SQL error. Could be just a problem with my own forum though. Anyone else try the conversion and get this problem?


can you post the error?
PLEASE NOTE: I have left the coding community and no longer provide support for any coding I may have contributed to in the past. I apologize for the inconvenience and fully welcome anyone perfecting my code for the betterment of this community.

xziyangx
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 2:49 am
Contact:

Post by xziyangx » Tue Jul 19, 2005 4:46 pm

i wonder if theres any step by step help in how to convert the whole things.
coz im new in this and i do not noe how to even load a script.
Do u have a MSN or do u go on MIRC ?
so it will be easier to talk =D

SlapShot434
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:43 am

Post by SlapShot434 » Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:04 pm

Use the readme file found with the UCS Common files
PLEASE NOTE: I have left the coding community and no longer provide support for any coding I may have contributed to in the past. I apologize for the inconvenience and fully welcome anyone perfecting my code for the betterment of this community.

xziyangx
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 2:49 am
Contact:

Post by xziyangx » Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:10 pm

im sorry. but where is the UCS common files?
sorry.

SlapShot434
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:43 am

Post by SlapShot434 » Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:13 pm

look at the first post, theres a link
PLEASE NOTE: I have left the coding community and no longer provide support for any coding I may have contributed to in the past. I apologize for the inconvenience and fully welcome anyone perfecting my code for the betterment of this community.

xziyangx
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 2:49 am
Contact:

Post by xziyangx » Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:26 pm

but i get lost when im in my cpanel.
always i went to site cpanel and click on file management.
wanted to upload file but i have to slowly upload 1 file by 1 file at a time.
i've read the phpBB userguide but i still cant get any help.
im noob at this >.<~

Mynx
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 8:23 pm

Link down ?

Post by Mynx » Tue Jul 19, 2005 8:27 pm

Could it be that the download link to the converter is down ?

SlapShot434
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:43 am

Re: Link down ?

Post by SlapShot434 » Tue Jul 19, 2005 8:45 pm

Mynx wrote: Could it be that the download link to the converter is down ?


Shouldnt be, I've been doing some heavy editing on a different directory, but noothing I'm doing should affect it. Refresh the page and try again.
PLEASE NOTE: I have left the coding community and no longer provide support for any coding I may have contributed to in the past. I apologize for the inconvenience and fully welcome anyone perfecting my code for the betterment of this community.

ozzyozzyozzy
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 10:19 pm

Post by ozzyozzyozzy » Wed Jul 20, 2005 5:05 am

SlapShot434 wrote:
ozzyozzyozzy wrote:I dont know if you're aware of this or not but there's a problem with the usergroups. For some reason when I click the usergroups button I get a SQL error. Could be just a problem with my own forum though. Anyone else try the conversion and get this problem?


can you post the error?


The error is as follows


"Error getting user list for group

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'ORDER BY u.username' at line 7

SELECT u.username, u.user_id, u.user_viewemail, u.user_posts, u.user_regdate, u.user_from, u.user_website, u.user_email, u.user_icq, u.user_aim, u.user_yim, u.user_msnm, ug.user_pending FROM phpbb_users u, phpbb_user_group ug WHERE ug.group_id = 74 AND u.user_id = ug.user_id AND ug.user_pending = 0 AND ug.user_id <> ORDER BY u.username

Line : 786
File : groupcp.php"

Graham
Former Team Member
Posts: 8462
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Graham » Wed Jul 20, 2005 6:09 am

Looks like the code is not correctly setting a goup moderator to me.

You should be able to set one via the groups management section of the ACP for now
"So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish"

phpBB Useful Links: Knowledge Base | Userguide | Forum Search | MOD Database | Styles Database
My Links: Blog!

SlapShot434
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:43 am

Post by SlapShot434 » Wed Jul 20, 2005 5:53 pm

I think i know what the problem is. The group moderator is being set to the user_id 2 for each group, however the actual user_id 2 is not a member of that group. Give me a a little while to fix this.
PLEASE NOTE: I have left the coding community and no longer provide support for any coding I may have contributed to in the past. I apologize for the inconvenience and fully welcome anyone perfecting my code for the betterment of this community.

SlapShot434
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:43 am

Post by SlapShot434 » Wed Jul 20, 2005 6:10 pm

Link on first post updated, please download the new file and reconvert
PLEASE NOTE: I have left the coding community and no longer provide support for any coding I may have contributed to in the past. I apologize for the inconvenience and fully welcome anyone perfecting my code for the betterment of this community.

rayisl33t
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 4:20 pm

Post by rayisl33t » Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:58 pm

Well I tried it out but when I'm at the converter screen, where it asks for the table prefix, I put "smf_" which IS the table prefix. It says it's not and it's pissing me off.

SlapShot434
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:43 am

Post by SlapShot434 » Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:59 am

exactly what is the error you get?
PLEASE NOTE: I have left the coding community and no longer provide support for any coding I may have contributed to in the past. I apologize for the inconvenience and fully welcome anyone perfecting my code for the betterment of this community.

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] Convertors”