Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x convertors forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:14 am

I have a problem. I tried teh convertor for invisionfree. So far the categories and the posts dump seemed to work fine, but for the life of me I can't get the username script to work. I get "member doesn't exist" errors at each line.
Here is the settings for the users...

Code: Select all

# ---MEMBER SETTINGS---

# A random number, used to seed the passnumber generator. You'll want to keep this a secret! CHANGE THIS.
# Keep this the same across runs, because this ensures that the same passwords
# are assigned to the same people.
RANDOMNUMBER=07723071

# Make this value at least as high as the highest member ID, if not higher. Check by noting the ID of the member with the most recent join date.
NUMUSERS=200

# MAP THE GROUPS AND POSTGROUPS ACCORDING TO YOUR FORUM SETUP
# Mapping: for groups, map the "special" groups to their group #s, and the "nonspecial" or post-based groups to 0.
groups={'Admin':1,
'Subadmin':0,
'Validating':0,
'Members':0}

# Here, define the postgroup based groups.
def postgroup(posts):
	if posts>=5000: return 8 # Hero Member
	if posts>=2500: return 7 # Sr. Member
	if posts>=1000: return 6 # Full Member
	if posts>=500: return 5 # Jr. Member
	return 4 # Newbie

nneonneo
Registered User
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:42 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by nneonneo » Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:35 am

So it says "Error: Member doesn't exist!" on each line? That is a little strange. Have you tried using a default skin, and checked the date/time settings?

If you can't get it to work, PM me the board URL and I will take a look.
Need a conversion from another forum, but they won't give you the database? Try a crawler converter. If your converter isn't listed, feel free to post in that thread to ask for one.

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:45 am

nneonneo wrote:So it says "Error: Member doesn't exist!" on each line? That is a little strange. Have you tried using a default skin, and checked the date/time settings?

If you can't get it to work, PM me the board URL and I will take a look.
I'll try the default skin. What date/time setting should I use?
The board is a private one, so i'll have to ask the owner about that...

nneonneo
Registered User
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:42 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by nneonneo » Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:56 am

"Jul 12 2008, 07:36 PM" is the time format to use.
Need a conversion from another forum, but they won't give you the database? Try a crawler converter. If your converter isn't listed, feel free to post in that thread to ask for one.

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:03 am

Well that did not work... The layout seems the same as it was before the skin is aplied, so I dunno what to make of this. What is supposed to be the default layout for a typical IF board?

The first upper link I have is portal,(on the left) the rest seems the same as all other IF board I've seen...

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:06 am

nneonneo wrote:"Jul 12 2008, 07:36 PM" is the time format to use.
In the general board settings?

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:07 am

nneonneo wrote:"Jul 12 2008, 07:36 PM" is the time format to use.
That is what I have.

nneonneo
Registered User
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:42 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by nneonneo » Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:03 am

The default skin is called "Invision Blue".
Need a conversion from another forum, but they won't give you the database? Try a crawler converter. If your converter isn't listed, feel free to post in that thread to ask for one.

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:00 pm

Got it fixed, tried it on another computer with a new config file. Thanks for the help! 8-)

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:53 am

Another question! :P

Although the user dump worked like a charm, the script created no groups, so I have no admin group and no users that can enter the admin cp... How would I go about fixing that?

nneonneo
Registered User
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:42 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by nneonneo » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:15 am

If you set user_rank and user_level to 1 for a specific user, that user should be able to enter the Admin CP.

Note that this doesn't completely install them as an admin, it just lets them use the Admin CP.
Need a conversion from another forum, but they won't give you the database? Try a crawler converter. If your converter isn't listed, feel free to post in that thread to ask for one.

User avatar
ric323
Former Team Member
Posts: 22908
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:33 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Name: Ric
Contact:

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by ric323 » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:51 am

PPV wrote:Another question! :P

Although the user dump worked like a charm, the script created no groups, so I have no admin group and no users that can enter the admin cp... How would I go about fixing that?
Was this to phpBB2?
phpBB2 does NOT use groups for admin access anyway.
The Admin Toolkit (link in my sig) allows you to promote any member to be an administrator.
The Knowledge Base contains solutions to many common problems!
How to fix "Doesn't have a default value" and "Incorrect string value: xxx for column 'post_text' " errors.
How to do a clean re-install of the latest phpBB3 version.
Problems with permissions? Read phpBB3 Permissions

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:56 am

ric323 wrote:
PPV wrote:Another question! :P

Although the user dump worked like a charm, the script created no groups, so I have no admin group and no users that can enter the admin cp... How would I go about fixing that?
Was this to phpBB2?
phpBB2 does NOT use groups for admin access anyway.
The Admin Toolkit (link in my sig) allows you to promote any member to be an administrator.
Thanks! I am most proficient in phpbb 3, i am using 2 just for the conversion! I am most grateful!

nneonneo
Registered User
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:42 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by nneonneo » Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:02 am

@ric323: What a marvelous tool. I think I will run it on my archived phpBB2 board to clear the spammers off. Thank you for letting me know about it!
Need a conversion from another forum, but they won't give you the database? Try a crawler converter. If your converter isn't listed, feel free to post in that thread to ask for one.

User avatar
PPV
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:08 am

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Post by PPV » Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:06 am

nneonneo wrote:If you set user_rank and user_level to 1 for a specific user, that user should be able to enter the Admin CP.

Note that this doesn't completely install them as an admin, it just lets them use the Admin CP.
I saw your response after! :oops: Thanks! I must say the community here is really helpful! 8-)

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] Convertors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron