Page 14 of 14

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 12:39 am
by psywildfire
Check your PMs. Thanks!

-WF

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:26 am
by sherkas
Is there no proboards converter anymore? Its not listed in the zip file anymore

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:41 am
by nneonneo
It was removed by request of Proboards.

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:43 am
by Viggy
I keep getting a wrong name error when I try to import the SQL files. Something like "Incorrect table name" with the categories SQL file. What should the names be in each file?

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 3:06 pm
by nneonneo
Did you check table_prefix to make sure it is right? It defaults to "smf_" which is probably not what you want.

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:08 pm
by Viggy
its not smf. I think I did the right conversion and everything, but the name says invisionfree is the wrong name when I go to import.

#1103 - Incorrect table name 'z11.invisionfree_forums'

so I tried renaming the s11.invisionfree part that's continually listed in the file ( INSERT INTO `s11.invisionfree_categories` ) to the name of the SQL database and a few other things but no luck. What should it be named?

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 8:53 pm
by nneonneo
The table prefix needs to be the same as the one you installed phpBB with.

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 8:40 pm
by Viggy
I've been attempting to upload the files and all the prefixes seem to be messed up. Every time I fix one another one pops up. Like recently I got this error:

#1146 - Table 'Databasename_forum.phpbb_posts_text' doesn't exist

Which is somewhere in the document of the topics and posts sql file. I have nothing named like that in the database I'm working with either. I am trying to put this on a phpbb3 version and i changed the prefixes to phpbb which seemed to work except for random parts like the example above which it can't find.

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 9:00 pm
by nneonneo
With the Invisionfree converter, since there's no phpBB3 conversion, you need to install phpBB2, upload the SQL, then upgrade to phpBB3 to finish the conversion (are the instructions unclear? let me know so I can fix them)

Re: Proboards/Invisionfree/ActiveBoards converters

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 9:18 pm
by Viggy
oh ok, makes sense. I'll give that a shot. Directions are probably fine, I just didn't notice it probably.

thanks