Page 2 of 5

Re: CROATIAN LANGUAGE VERSION RELEASED!

Posted: Wed May 07, 2003 6:02 pm
by Ancica
Avril Lavigne wrote: I finished editing the croatian language for phpbb.
...Please make it official. pleeeeeeeeeeease ;)


The official version already exists. :)

You can download it here: http://www.phpbb.com/downloads.php [Hrvatski (Croatian)].

Posted: Sat May 10, 2003 10:46 am
by Matthijs
Avril Lavigne wrote: i dont know how to use it!!!!! What do i do?

Copy-paste the PHP code into a file called translate.php in your phpBB root dir. Edit the PHP file so the $translate_from and $translate_to are correct. Open translate.php in your browser and it will give you a translation editor. Can also be used to edit/add to half-done translations and change existing ones.

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2003 7:34 pm
by triuna
A million thanks Matthijs! this tool rocks!

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2003 7:54 am
by quentin
wow that's awesome...

Re: [New Version] Translator Tool (easy translation manageme

Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2003 8:31 am
by LovelyRose
Matthijs wrote: A very handy tool I created to do and maintain a translation:

http://www.matthijs.net/downloads/tools/translate.phps

Update: New version supports 2.0.1 style translation files and fixes some little bugs.


Matthijs ....


I have used your tool today and tranlation was 10 times easier!!!!

please broaden the scope of the tool....... am ready to help.

// at present only 'main' and 'admin' are supported

Re: [New Version] Translator Tool (easy translation manageme

Posted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 11:06 am
by Matthijs
LovelyRose wrote: please broaden the scope of the tool....... am ready to help.

// at present only 'main' and 'admin' are supported

Yeah, would be nice to see lang_faq being supported, but since the syntax is kinda different from the 'normal' lang files, this is not an easy task.
As you might have read by now from the vB converter support topic, I'll be leaving this board for quite some time because of my studies. I'm afraid this has very low priority...
If someone else is willing to give it a try though: be my guest.

Re: CROATIAN LANGUAGE VERSION RELEASED!

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2003 8:49 pm
by i_killed_kenny
Avril Lavigne wrote: I finished editing the croatian language for phpbb.

It can be found here: http://www.roko-rumora.net/forum/langua ... oatian.rar

Please make it official. pleeeeeeeeeeease ;)

Roko


how do i get this started once downloaded? thanks.

I can help too

Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2003 7:35 pm
by RDelPozo
Me too, just let me know what I can do to help you!!

Thanks for the great tool!!!

Doubts

Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:39 am
by Noldor
Question:

Is this tool only to use with the Subsilver template or it works with any template i want?.

I ask you this, because i downloaded the Ashgrunge template, but it is in english, and i want it in spanish. Is your tool usefull for my needs?

thx!

Re: Doubts

Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:53 am
by Matthijs
Since the language is not part of the templates, this is independent of the template you use. Only the images (see the sticky FAQ for internationalisation) have to be translated for each template.

This tool will only HELP in translating forum text from any existing language (i.e. English) to a new language. If your language DOES exist, this tool is useless. Download BOTH the language pack AND the subSilver images and make sure you change the language of all existing users to the new one (have to run a query for that in phpMyAdmin).

Please be sure to read the Internationalisation FAQ by psoTFX (sticky in this forum) before attempting to do any translations.

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2003 2:25 pm
by allan_555
hi can i convert php code into some other language

Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2003 12:11 am
by Matthijs
This is not the place to ask, read the ** README ** Internationalisation of phpBB sticky topic in this forum.

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 5:51 pm
by romihaitza
I have a problem.

I created translate.php file and when I wanted to enter in it I recived

Code: Select all

500 Internal Server Error
I have searched in apache logs and found this :

Code: Select all

[Tue Jan 06 19:42:31 2004] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] Premature end of script headers: c:/apache/php/php.exe

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 10:02 am
by Matthijs
I'm not sure what you did, but if you copy-paste the code into a .PHP file, it works without problems for me (and lots of others).
Maybe an old version of PHP?

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 11:15 am
by romihaitza
PHP Version 4.1.1