Scheduled Maintenance 14th July 2:00AM UTC

Read me first before posting anywhere!
Subscribe to the feed, available in Image Atom or Image RSS format.
Get Involved
Post Reply
User avatar
Marshalrusty
Project Manager
Project Manager
Posts: 29302
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:45 pm
Location: New York City
Name: Yuriy Rusko
Contact:

Scheduled Maintenance 14th July 2:00AM UTC

Post by Marshalrusty »

Hello everyone

We will be performing some server maintenance late Thursday/early Friday. The agenda includes doubling the memory in our servers, a kernel update and an overhaul of the database VM structure.

To minimize the inconvenience, we are scheduling this as closely as possible to phpBB.com's least active hours and combining multiple procedures in one day. We expect to be done within 4 hours and will start at 6:00 PM PST/9:00PM EST/2:00AM UTC. Click here for times from selected cities around the world

Various components of the site (the board, area51, the blog, wiki, documentation, etc.) will be sporadically offline during this time.

Thank you,

The phpBB Team
Have comments/praise/complaints/suggestions? Please feel free to PM me.

Need private help? Hire me for all your phpBB and web development needs
User avatar
Marshalrusty
Project Manager
Project Manager
Posts: 29302
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:45 pm
Location: New York City
Name: Yuriy Rusko
Contact:

Re: Scheduled Maintenance 14th July 2:00AM UTC

Post by Marshalrusty »

We encountered some minor issues during the scheduled maintenance and are working to fix them.

You may notice some availability disruptions as we work to bring everything back online.
Have comments/praise/complaints/suggestions? Please feel free to PM me.

Need private help? Hire me for all your phpBB and web development needs
Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”