Multiple BBCode MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
140
59%
Very Good
35
15%
Good
18
8%
Fair
6
3%
Poor
38
16%
 
Total votes: 237

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:20 pm

Actually, the "Note" is telling you what it will look like after you are done replacing...

User avatar
MikeR
Registered User
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 1:18 am
Location: California
Contact:

Post by MikeR » Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:50 pm

Thanks. After re reading that part for the 3rd time, I realised that.
It works a treat. :)

mac_warrior
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:07 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by mac_warrior » Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:13 pm

Hi All,

I tried to download this MOD, but the link " http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/catdb.php?mo ... &id=821728 " doesn’t seem to be valid anymore.
Does anyone of you have an alternative link where I can find this MOD?
Thanks!

mac

User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Raimon » Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:49 pm

You can download it untill the mods database from phpBB.com is fixed on http://www.phpbb.com/files/mods/multi_bbcode-140c.zip ;)
Last edited by Paul on Tue Mar 20, 2007 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please read the forum rules in the big pink box, updated link
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!

DeathToll_David
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 1:23 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by DeathToll_David » Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:44 pm

The only part that isnt working for me is the Youtube code

When I use it my post looks like this:

[youtube]http://myyoutubeurl[/youtube]

The video itself does not get embedded. How should I go about error checking this?

User avatar
Socialoutcast
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 2:43 am
Location: Scotland

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Socialoutcast » Tue Mar 20, 2007 2:07 am

Have you even installed the youtube MOD DeathToll_David?

mngstudio
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 4:48 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by mngstudio » Sat Mar 24, 2007 7:05 am

Hi, I am trying to install this Mod Version 1.4.0

here said I have to open the posting.php to find make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]---------------------------------
# 
posting.php


# 
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
#  NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);
#
make_jumpbox(


# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
#
Multi_BBCode();
But in my posting.php I only can find this:

Code: Select all

make_jumpbox_ref('viewforum.'.$phpEx, $forum_id, $all_forums);
and I did try after that just add Multi_BBCode(); But it come up error

I don't know how to do now. Can anyone help please.

THank you very much
Mike

GivenOneChance
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:47 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by GivenOneChance » Sat Mar 24, 2007 10:40 pm

which file do you install? i downloaded the file and it comes with 3 text files, which one do i install with, which one is compatible with the newest version of phpbb forum?

User avatar
MikeR
Registered User
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 1:18 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by MikeR » Sat Mar 24, 2007 11:26 pm

Ok, use the one that says: "mulit-bbc-1-4-0.mod" Open it in a text editor.

in, subSilver/posting.php ---> Close to the bottom of the file, find the following:

Code: Select all

// Generate smilies listing for page output
generate_smilies('inline', PAGE_POSTING);

//
// Include page header
//
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx);

$template->set_filenames(array(
	'body' => 'posting_body.tpl', 
	'pollbody' => 'posting_poll_body.tpl', 
	'reviewbody' => 'posting_topic_review.tpl')
);
make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);
Add Multi_BBCode(); after it, so it looks like this:

Code: Select all

// Generate smilies listing for page output
generate_smilies('inline', PAGE_POSTING);

//
// Include page header
//
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx);

$template->set_filenames(array(
	'body' => 'posting_body.tpl', 
	'pollbody' => 'posting_poll_body.tpl', 
	'reviewbody' => 'posting_topic_review.tpl')
);
make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);

Multi_BBCode();

$template->assign_vars(array(
	'FORUM_NAME' => $forum_name,
	'L_POST_A' => $page_title,
	'L_POST_SUBJECT' => $lang['Post_subject'], 

	'U_VIEW_FORUM' => append_sid("viewforum.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . "=$forum_id"))
);
and it will work. Hope this helps you a bit. It took me a while of scanning manually thru the code to find everything.

GivenOneChance
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:47 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by GivenOneChance » Sun Mar 25, 2007 12:14 am

im having a few problems, im not sure if its supposed to be this way, but the scripts arent prefectly accurate. for example, here is whats asking for;

to find;

Code: Select all

<select name="addbbcodefontcolor" onChange="bbfontstyle('[color=' + this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.options[this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.selectedIndex].value + ']', '[/color]')" onMouseOver="helpline('s')">
here is what i find;

Code: Select all

<select name="addbbcode18" onChange="bbfontstyle('[color=' + this.form.addbbcode18.options[this.form.addbbcode18.selectedIndex].value + ']', '[/color]');this.selectedIndex=0;" onMouseOver="helpline('s')">
its like this throughout at the end, im looking for someone to confirm that there are changes that need to be made to finish the thing off,

througout that install script it tells me to look for

Code: Select all

addbbcode18"
or something similar, but the line i do fine will contain

Code: Select all

name="addbbcodefontcolor"
instead, for those do i keep them the same or do i change them to their oppossites? anyone else get this, just to tell u guys im not using subsilver, but a xbox360 template, here is my page btw,

www.teamnsk.com/forum

thx for the help


from this;

Code: Select all

#-----[ OPEN ]---------------------------------
# 
templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl


#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
#  NOTE - the full line to look for is:
#					<select name="addbbcodefontcolor" onChange="bbfontstyle('[color=' + this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.options[this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.selectedIndex].value + ']', '[/color]')" onMouseOver="helpline('s')">
#
	name="addbbcode18"


# 
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
name="addbbcode18"


# 
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
name="addbbcodefontcolor"
#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcode18.options


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.options


#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcode18.selectedIndex


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.selectedIndex


#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
# NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# </select> &nbsp;{L_FONT_SIZE}:<select name="addbbcodefontsize" onChange="bbfontstyle('[size=' + this.form.addbbcodefontsize.options[this.form.addbbcodefontsize.selectedIndex].value + ']', '[/size]')" onMouseOver="helpline('f')">
#
name="addbbcode20"

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
name="addbbcode20"


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
name="addbbcodefontsize"


#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcode20.options


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcodefontsize.options


#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcode20.selectedIndex


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcodefontsize.selectedIndex

#
#-----[ OPEN ]---------------------------------
#
language/lang_english/lang_main.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
# NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# $lang['bbcode_f_help'] = 'Font size: [size=x-small]small text[/size]';
#
$lang['bbcode_f_help']

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
#

//
// bbcode help format goes like this
// $lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)';
//
// value is what you put in $EMBB_values in posting.php
// %s gets replaced with the automatic hotkey that the bbcode gets assigned
//
$lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)';

#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]---------------------------------
#
# EoM

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Brf » Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:15 am

GivenOneChance wrote: im having a few problems, im not sure if its supposed to be this way, but the scripts arent prefectly accurate.


Read the post at the top of this page.

Arglwydd
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 7:58 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Arglwydd » Sun Apr 01, 2007 3:23 am

Hi,

Can I get a more thorough explanation fo what this MOD does and how it works? From what I've read, it makes it more easy to install additional BBCodes. But how exactly does it do that? Because I've installed some before without this MOD. Am I right in thinking you need to install particular BBCode mods over this one? I know this question's probably been asked before, but after several minutes of browsing, during which time this answer was repeatedly answered by links to the KnowledgeBase, which of course no longer works, I decided to just ask.
MythicalRealmRPG.net! A roleplaying site for adult writers!
LCNA - A mafia-themed text-based roleplaying game for all ages!

arthemas
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 10:12 am
Location: Sweden

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by arthemas » Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:00 am

Oh nevermind, fixed it myself. Works like a charm as always! :)

bisonspo
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 2:37 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by bisonspo » Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:15 am

Hello,
I have a problem that I made myself and need some assistance please. I had the mod installed and working great. Had to uninstall it and then tried to reinstall and it installed fine but now When I go to the forum it shows the forum fine but when I select a thread it I get nothing but a white page. Installed with easy mod just fine. Have the You Tube mod installed and it works also but I don't have the link in the posting page for it which from my understanding is what this mod did. I believe the problem is in the Posting_Body.tpl but don't know where to look. Any ideas?
Thanks

bisonspo
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 2:37 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by bisonspo » Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:31 am

Here are the parts of the file that are modded.

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN MultiBB -->
{MultiBB.VALUE}_help = "{MultiBB.HELP}";
<!-- END MultiBB -->


// Define the bbCode tags
bbcode = new Array();
bbtags = new Array('[b]','[/b]','[i]','[/i]','[u]','[/u]','[quote]','
[/quote] ','[code]','
','
  • ','
','
  • ','
','[img]','[/img]','','','[youtube]','[/youtube]');
imageTag = false;

// Shows the help messages in the helpline window
function helpline(help) {
// MULTI BBCODE-start
// put an "n" in front of the value to make it an acceptable variable name
if ((help == '1') || (help == '2') || (help == '3') || (help == '4') || (help == '5') || (help == '6') || (help == '7') || (help == '8') || (help == '9') || (help == '0'))
{
help = 'n' + help ;
}
// MULTI BBCODE-end[/code]

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN MultiBB -->
			<td><span class="genmed">
			  <input type="button" class="button" accesskey="{MultiBB.KEY}" name="{MultiBB.NAME}" value="{MultiBB.VALUE}" style="width: {MultiBB.WIDTH}px" onClick="{MultiBB.STYLE}" onMouseOver="helpline('{MultiBB.VALUE}')" />
			  </span></td>
			<!-- END MultiBB -->

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”