Multiple BBCode MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
140
59%
Very Good
35
15%
Good
18
8%
Fair
6
3%
Poor
38
16%
 
Total votes: 237

Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 25488
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Paul » Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:32 pm

MOD Updated to version 1.4.0
See first post for Download Link
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

layke
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 7:33 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by layke » Wed Oct 31, 2007 10:25 pm

Hi guys,

I'm having a problem with this mod the links won't work for me at all.
I'm at a wits end with it, everything seems in order i've installed correctly from what I see.

Normally I can sort these things out easily but this time i'm stumped. So time to open it to the floor I guess.
Anyone care to have a crack at it? I've uploaded the edited files to my site and kept the directory structure intact. (38kb).

http://www.wowsublime.co.uk/other/youtube_code.zip

It's probably something simple like a comma out of place somewhere.

Any help appreciated thanks.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Brf » Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:54 am

What problem are you having?

layke
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 7:33 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by layke » Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:12 pm

The youtube links won't work at all so I assume it's a prob with the multimod. I've edited the theme and I can see the button values are there but it looks like it fails at finding those defined values. So I tried manaully entering the [youtube] tags and it displays as text. It's as if the code I inserted doesn't even exist.

Have no idea why, it seems (to me anyway) everything is installed correctly.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Brf » Thu Nov 01, 2007 1:09 pm

There are no "youtube links" in this mod. You should post your problem in the youtube mod's support thread.

layke
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 7:33 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by layke » Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:33 pm

I'll try that man, thanks :)

nwind
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 9:19 pm

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by nwind » Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:52 pm

Okay, I will stick my neck out here and ask a REALLY dumb question. Please chop gently. I am endeavoring to install BBCode Mod on a live forum. Being a nervous nellie, I first added the code to the posting.php so it looked like this:

make_jumpbox(Multi_BBCode();'viewforum.'.$phpEx);
Multi_BBCode();

Then uploaded that file. Attempting to post immediately gets a parse error. Have I added this wrong or do all the modified files have to be uploaded at the same time?

User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Raimon » Sun Nov 04, 2007 10:15 pm

That's depends on the error, what for pars error do you get?
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Brf » Sun Nov 04, 2007 11:10 pm

nwind wrote:so it looked like this:

make_jumpbox(Multi_BBCode();'viewforum.'.$phpEx);
Multi_BBCode();
Why did you do that? The instructions do not tell you to edit that make_jumpbox line...

nwind
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 9:19 pm

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by nwind » Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:33 pm

Here is the instruction:

#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
# NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);
#
make_jumpbox(


#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
#
Multi_BBCode();


Here is what I did:

make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);
Multi_BBCode();


Here is what I get:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: multi_bbcode() in D:\Inetpub\virtuals\patsforumtest\posting.php on line 978

I must be failing to understand something. Help appreciated/

chicagotransam
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:56 pm

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by chicagotransam » Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:38 pm

Please help me! I cannot post now (installed with EasyMod)

http://www.therealpatriot.net/cgi/forum

Error message
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: multi_bbcode() in /www/cgi/forum/posting.php on line 993

You may login as PHPBB password HELPME

User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Raimon » Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:46 am

nwind wrote:Here is the instruction:

#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
# NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);
#
make_jumpbox(


#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
#
Multi_BBCode();


Here is what I did:

make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);
Multi_BBCode();
That good what you have done :)

Here is what I get:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: multi_bbcode() in D:\Inetpub\virtuals\patsforumtest\posting.php on line 978

I must be failing to understand something. Help appreciated/
Have you already edit the file ; includes/bbcode.php ?

@chicagotransam did you get a critical error when you install it with easymod?
It sounds that includes/bbcode.php not is edited, you should edit that manually :)
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!

xtremesniper
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 10:43 pm

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by xtremesniper » Mon Nov 12, 2007 10:46 pm

I installed the mod and all seems to be working well. I got the Youtube mod to work with it as well.

Now I only have one thing left that I want to tinker with, so any help would be nice.

I want to be able to have the new BBcode button that I have added, (in this case YouTube) to be on the same line as all the other BBcode buttons, instead of being on a new line. By being on a new line it makes it look odd because there is space on the right hand side of the previous row, and the tag button is spaced out because of the length of the YouTube button.

Any suggestions?

chaletbooks
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 7:29 pm

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by chaletbooks » Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:09 am

Edit: Fixed my problem...

maxklr
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:20 pm

Re: Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by maxklr » Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:51 pm

I'm sorry this is probably a stupid question, but I'm going to have to ask it anyway, so please bear with me, kind people.

I'm having some difficulties installing this MOD (it is the first one I'm trying to install, in my own defense :))

Question:

Code: Select all

#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
#  NOTE - the full line to look for is:
#	$lang['bbcode_f_help'] = 'Font size: [size=x-small]small text[/size]';
#
$lang['bbcode_f_help']

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
#

//
// bbcode help format goes like this
// $lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)';
//
// value is what you put in $EMBB_values in posting.php
// %s gets replaced with the automatic hotkey that the bbcode gets assigned
//
$lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)';
Here am I supposed to paste

Code: Select all

//
// bbcode help format goes like this
// $lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)';
//
// value is what you put in $EMBB_values in posting.php
// %s gets replaced with the automatic hotkey that the bbcode gets assigned
//
$lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)';


all this right after

Code: Select all

$lang['bbcode_f_help']
no space or anything?

I'm getting an error message when I access my forum when I do it like that.

Any help, much appreciated!

Max

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”