Page 50 of 66

Multiple BBCode file ext. question

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 7:59 pm
by Alabaster
Hello.

I just downloaded the Mutliple bbc and I noticed that after I unzipped it, in the file folder I get this.


Mutli-bbc-1-4-0.mod

mult-bbc_update_1-0-1_to_1-2-0.mod

and
121 to 140


But what I am not understanding is these are hard disk camera movie files.

At least thats what it says here. Where do I install these? Do I make a new install folder in my root folder, the same as we do with the autocookie_mod...? I have no idea how to install mods. I am ridiculously new at this.


You remember your first time.... :oops: :lol:


Thanks.


P.S This is all in an effort to get youtube and google video mods to work together, if possible.... :roll:

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 11:27 pm
by phatchopolis
.mod files are text files. Just open them with Notepad or similar programs to read them. Or better yet. Get Crimson Editor. It's free and makes coding much easier.

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 1:40 am
by Alabaster
This Mod is not a text file. Its a movie file. I downloaded Multiple BBCode
and I got these files I cannot open....this makes no sense. IS there a thread where someone accidently posted the wrong file for download?

8O

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 1:43 am
by Brf
Right-click on the .mod file and open with Wordpad or Notepad

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 1:47 am
by Socialoutcast
Alabaster wrote: This Mod is not a text file. Its a movie file. I downloaded Multiple BBCode
and I got these files I cannot open....this makes no sense. IS there a thread where someone accidently posted the wrong file for download?

8O
I had the same thing but like Brf and phatchopolis said all you need to do is open them with wordpad or notepad (I prefer wordpad)

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 1:51 am
by Alabaster
does this only work in subsilver? I mean the other mods cannot function without this one...but they only work in subsilver? Whatabout ad Infinitum?

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 2:13 am
by Alabaster
yeah...um....there is no

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
f_help = "{L_BBCODE_F_HELP}";


in the posting body....of subsilver. I confoooozed. :lol:


Now there is this

{L_BBCODE_A_HELP}

but thats an "a"...is this a pc vs. mac thing? or IE vs. Mozilla?


EDIT: I am a dumbass. Nevermind. :oops:

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 3:49 am
by Alabaster
I am now having another problem.

I am trying to insert this for the google video mod...

<!-- BEGIN GVideo -->
<object width="425" height="350">
<param name="movie"

value="http://video.google.com/googleplayer.sw ... EOID}"></p

aram>
<embed style="width:400px; height:326px;" id="VideoPlayback"
align="middle" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
src="http://video.google.com/googleplayer.sw ... ={GVIDEOID}"
allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" quality="best" bgcolor="#ffffff"
scale="noScale" salign="TL" FlashVars="playerMode=embedded">
</embed>
</object><br />
<a href="http://video.google.com/googleplayer.sw ... ={GVIDEOID}"

target="_blank">{GVIDEOLINK}</a><br />
<!-- END GVideo -->


But the problem is, when I open the BBCode.tpl, its in a format that cannot be edited. Meaning I cannot place my cursor in the window of the file, click and get an option to delte, cut or paste. Now I opened the code source in "view Source" and I tried editing there, but it will not save. After I save, it goes back to the same thing when I open the .tpl file to verify my changes....

So how am I supposed to edit this file if the option is not there?[/quote]


EDIT: Now I can't open the posting_body.tpl "view source"....whats going on?


I still have yet to solve the first problem.

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 8:59 pm
by Socialoutcast
Are you using ftp? "view source" to me means exactly that you can LOOK at the source of the page but you can't edit it. Are you even using ftp?

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 8:13 pm
by sofcookies
Using PHPBB 2.0.1.3 I could follow the install options for this mod until it asked for the following.
# NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# <select name="addbbcodefontcolor" onChange="bbfontstyle('[color=' + this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.options[this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.selectedIndex].value + ']', '[/color]')" onMouseOver="helpline('s')">
#
name="addbbcode18"

It wasn't there? this is an unmodded board and this was my first attempt at a mod. Any reason why this line isn't there? Please.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 8:20 pm
by Brf
sofcookies wrote: PHPBB 2.0.1.3


The current version is 2.0.22. You should probably upgrade if you are really on 2.0.13

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 7:15 am
by Glacierlily
Can someone take a look at this for me?


Here is the code for the mod:

Code: Select all

# NOTE - the full line to look for is: 
# $lang['bbcode_f_help'] = 'Font size: [size=x-small]small text[/size]'; 
# 
$lang['bbcode_f_help'] 

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]--------------------------------- 
# 

// 
// bbcode help format goes like this 
// $lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)'; 
// 
// value is what you put in $EMBB_values in posting.php 
// %s gets replaced with the automatic hotkey that the bbcode gets assigned 
// 
$lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)'; 

So my lang_main.php should read:

Code: Select all

$lang['bbcode_f_help'] // 
// bbcode help format goes like this 
// $lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)'; 
// 
// value is what you put in $EMBB_values in posting.php 
// %s gets replaced with the automatic hotkey that the bbcode gets assigned 
// 
$lang['bbcode_help']['value'] = 'BBCode Name: Info (Alt+%s)';= 'Font size: [size=x-small]small text[/size]';
????

If I do that, I get an unexpected T-variable error.

Thanks for your help. I have tried this hack about a billion times and I want to get it to work. Grrrrrrrr.

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 7:26 am
by cwalk.nl
Can you Instal this mod without EASY MOD ?

mods taking with multipple_phpbb

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 10:43 am
by Alabaster
I have just added the mods for yoututbe, google vids, and multiple phbb.

However, NOTHING is showing up in the buttons under the post form that would indicate a vid option of either format.

I was told I need to install the multiple mod_phpbb "in order for any other mods to work". But nothing happened...

Theres nowhere in the forum to post such a question becauase it concerns more than one mod.


Again, my apologies

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 12:17 pm
by Brf
Glacierlily wrote: If I do that,


The problem is, you didnt do "that".
"that" is "AFTER ADD" and what you did was "INLINE AFTER ADD".

"AFTER ADD" means to start adding on a new line, not the current line, so you need to put the ";" back and move the comment down to the next line.