Multiple BBCode MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
140
59%
Very Good
35
15%
Good
18
8%
Fair
6
3%
Poor
38
16%
 
Total votes: 237

syndalis
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 6:26 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by syndalis »

So I used the multi-BBCode mod, and have a bunch of extra bbcodes in... but I have a problem here in that the line of extra BBCodes is getting too long. How can I introduce a line break in the middle of the multiple BBCodes?

Acid Burn
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 5:25 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Acid Burn »

Help?

I have CH2.0.6 installed. I also have EasyMOD install. I've installed one MOD already (easy quick reply) and it works perfectly fine.

I'm trying to install this MOD now but I get this:

Code: Select all

Installation Failed
EasyMOD encountered the following error(s). A general error could be ABC. A critical error means D and you should do XYZ.


Error Detail 
  
Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl] could not find:

f_help = "{L_BBCODE_F_HELP}"; 

MOD script line #149 :: FAQ :: Report 
 
I've read the FAQ and everything, but I can't seem to make it work :(

Could anyone enlighten me please?

subpop
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 9:10 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by subpop »

I just installed multi-bbc-1.4.0 for the first time (no updates), I followed all the steps and I get a javascript error when I click a certain button in my posting.php page.

This is how it looks like (notice the empty button that fails):
Image

The javascript error says: "_help is not defined" on line 131,2
And around that line there's this:

Code: Select all

f_help = "Tamaño: [size=x-small]texto pequeño[/size]";

// Define the bbCode tags
bbcode = new Array();
bbtags = new Array('[b]','[/b]','[i]','[/i]','[u]','[/u]','[quote]
','
[/quote]','[code]','
','
  • ','
','
  • ','
','Image','','');
imageTag = false;

// Shows the help messages in the helpline window
function helpline(help) {
document.post.helpbox.value = eval(help + "_help");
}
[/code]

Looks like there should be a line after: f_help ....
The one in the posting_body.tpl

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN MultiBB -->
{MultiBB.VALUE}_help = "{MultiBB.HELP}";
<!-- END MultiBB -->
Any clue?
Where are MultiBB.VALUE and MultiBB.HELP defined?

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51980
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Brf »

Those are defined by the buttons you add.
I can see a blank button on your form. I am guessing that that button is the one generating the error.

subpop
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 9:10 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by subpop »

ok, that means that after installing the mod I have to define the buttons?

Edit:

Ok, seems to work when I change all the MultiBB.....
But what about the info onmouseover?

I defined this on the posting_body.tpl:

Code: Select all

y_help = "{L_BBCODE_Y_HELP}";
and this on the lang_main.php:

Code: Select all

$lang['bbcode_y_help'] = 'YouTube: [youtube]YouTube URL[/youtube]';
But shows nothing when I move the mouse over the button. I guess I need to do something with L_BBCODE_Y_HELP, do I?

User avatar
FabryDesign
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 9:14 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by FabryDesign »

I'm going to sound like an idiot, but here is my problem:

Using EasyMod, installed version 1.4, then seeing the upgrades, thinking I have to install those after the normal one, installed the 1.0.1 to 1.2.1 upgrade. Now everything is screwed up. What do I have to do to correct the problems?

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51980
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Brf »

subpop wrote: I guess I need to do something with L_BBCODE_Y_HELP, do I?


How do you expect it to get from $lang['bbcode_y_help'] to {L_BBCODE_Y_HELP} ?

If you are having problem installing a BBCode mod, you should ask in that particular mod's thread.

Hrvoje
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 12:40 am

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Hrvoje »

can someone help me? I am trying to find these codes that are TO FIND but i dont find them in posting.php or anywhere else? I use right version ... help

flaystus
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 3:11 am

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by flaystus »

edit: oops sorry wrong thread
Last edited by flaystus on Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
KillerbeeWonn
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:08 am

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by KillerbeeWonn »

Where do i install this? Forum folder, directory? Kinda new here.
Visit my website/forum at http://www.funbb.net . Please Register!

Templater
Registered User
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 5:07 am

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by Templater »

KillerbeeWonn wrote:Where do i install this? Forum folder, directory? Kinda new here.
Simply follow the instructions contained in the installation Mod file. Or you can also make use of EasyMod for it make the 'hard work' for you in a few seconds. ;)
MOD::Pseudo WYSIWIG BBcode Editor.
Latest stable Version: 1.8.8b -> Screenshot: Pseudo WYSIWYG -> Download: Pesudo WYSIWYG 1.8.8b

VBDesign
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:28 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by VBDesign »

There is a rich irony here.
This is the very first problem mod I've had since installing EasyMod.
...but the comment notations Easymod made during the install made this a breeze to find.
Critical Error
FIND FAILED: In file [posting.php] could not find:
make_jumpbox(
MOD script line #72 :: FAQ :: Report
The problem is the Simple Subforums Mod changes the line Easymod expects to find and worse, the entire process has a significant addition made to it at this point so adding it the line after could produce some unexpected results.

// Begin Simple Subforums MOD
$all_forums = array();
make_jumpbox_ref('viewforum.'.$phpEx, $forum_id, $all_forums);
// The search text make_jumpbox( line appears here in the default file in place of the above line.
//


$parent_id = 0;
for( $i = 0; $i < count($all_forums); $i++ )
{
if( $all_forums[$i]['forum_id'] == $forum_id )
{
$parent_id = $all_forums[$i]['forum_parent'];
}
}

if( $parent_id )
{
for( $i = 0; $i < count($all_forums); $i++)
{
if( $all_forums[$i]['forum_id'] == $parent_id )
{
$template->assign_vars(array(
'PARENT_FORUM' => 1,
'U_VIEW_PARENT_FORUM' => append_sid("viewforum.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL .'=' . $all_forums[$i]['forum_id']),
'PARENT_FORUM_NAME' => $all_forums[$i]['forum_name'],
));
}
}
}
// End Simple Subforums MOD

//Multi_BBCode(); should go here (crossing fingers)
Multi_BBCode();


$template->assign_vars(array(
'FORUM_NAME' => $forum_name,
'L_POST_A' => $page_title,
'L_POST_SUBJECT' => $lang['Post_subject'],
"I asked for an assignment... and for my sins, they gave me one."

selunsung
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 5:25 am

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by selunsung »

sorry for askin this stupid question. Im new to phpbb.
my question is how to install and where to install this file?
Do you have step by step instruction?

Please help

User avatar
x-fi6
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 1:41 am

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by x-fi6 »

As with any MOD, the only instructions are in the installation text file.

Oh, and, it's best NOT to use Notepad because Notepad is only compatible with binary text and not ASCII, so usually you can't use it in editing phpBB files. Wordpad just converts the files to binary, so even though it does work, it makes the files bigger. It's best if you use a 3rd-party program. I, personally, use Textpad (http://www.textpad.com) and love it.
My site (along with a bunch of others') is:
http://www.zeldacastle.com/index.php
for just in case you need it. ;) Thanks.

VBDesign
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:28 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Multiple BBCode MOD

Post by VBDesign »

^^^^ x-xi6
HuH?
:shock: :roll: (mopping coffee off my keyboard)

^^^^selunsung
Ummm you might want to make the Extreme Styles and EasyMOd your first additions to your forum. They are dirt simple to set up and can save you a lot of problems if you can't at least muddle through php code.

...and Notepad isn't the BEST editor (no features to speak of) but it will work just fine.
"I asked for an assignment... and for my sins, they gave me one."

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”