Page 1 of 66

Multiple BBCode MOD

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2003 8:21 pm
by Extensions Robot
Modification name: Multiple BBCode MOD
Author: wGEric
Modification description: Allows you to install BBCode MODs that add quick BBCode buttons in post edits. Without this MOD, there is no standard way of installing BBCode MODs.

+ allows for additional quick keys to be used
+ Automatically assigns hotkeys to the quick keys that are added
+ Ok to install with EasyMOD
+ includes an update script from previous version
Modification version: 1.4.0
Tested on phpBB version: See below

Download file: multi-bbc-1.6.0.mod
File size: 6239 Bytes

Modification overview page: View


Selected tags:
  1. category
    1. BBCode
  2. phpbb
    1. 2.0.19
    2. 2.0.22
Support for this modification needs to be asked within this topic. The phpBB Team is not responsible or required to give anyone support for this modification. By installing this MOD, you acknowledge that the phpBB Support Team or phpBB MODifications Team may not be able to provide support.

This MOD has only been tested by the phpBB MOD Team with the phpBB version listed in the topic. It may not work in any other versions of phpBB.

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:37 am
by AbelaJohnB
MOD Validated/Released :mrgreen:



Personal Notes:
For you lovers of BBCodes... this is the cow of all cows!!

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2003 11:25 am
by quentin
a total must-have, allows for using many bbcodes mods (gotta love the google bbcode ;) ). Been using it for a while now and it's given 100% satisfaction.

Quentin

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 6:08 pm
by drumstix42
Cool. I'm glad this is finally out.

Now, how about an example, or how to use it? :?

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 6:10 pm
by Nuttzy99
Just check the KB article ;)

-Nuttzy :cool:

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:47 pm
by drumstix42
Sweet :twisted:

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 8:20 pm
by drumstix42
I've got a question, and I couldn't really find an answer to it:

What happens when you run out of BBCode... I guess 'slots'

There is A-Z, and 0-9

Can you add no more after this?

(Just a though, I doubt I'll ever have THAT many :lol: )

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 8:31 pm
by mm3guy
Actually, I think it's 0-unlimited :)

Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2003 11:39 am
by Jon Reid
Hi all, having a little problem with this, when I install, and upload all files, I find that there is an extra, empty box in posting_body- besides the [URL] bbcode box...

any ideas ?

Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:13 pm
by drumstix42
Did you install extra BBCode Boxes previous to this MOD?

Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 1:19 am
by Nuttzy99
There does sounds like some extra stuff could have been added to the posting_body.tpl file. Hard to tell.

-Nuttzy :cool:

Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 1:23 am
by drumstix42
Well, I installed it just fine.

I love it 8)

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 12:07 pm
by Lothian
The instruction is not that clear, and made me a bit confued when editing the code.

It might be better if there are some edited files been given.

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2003 9:27 am
by onegun
friends, i dont understand the instructions in this mod
can anybody help

#
#-----[ OPEN ]---------------------------------
#
posting.php


#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
# NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);
#
make_jumpbox(


#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
#

// MULTI BBCODE-begin
//NOTE: the first element of each array must be '' Add new elements AFTER the ''
$EMBB_keys = array('') ;
$EMBB_widths = array('') ;
$EMBB_values = array('') ;

for ($i=1; $i<count($EMBB_values); $i++)
{
// load BBcode MODs info
$val = ($i*2)+16 ;
$template->assign_block_vars('MultiBB', array(
'KEY' => $EMBB_keys[$i],
'NAME' => "addbbcode$val",
'WIDTH' => $EMBB_widths[$i],
'VALUE' => $EMBB_values[$i],
'STYLE' => "bbstyle($val)")
);
}
// MULTI BBCODE-end


after where i should add these codes, i still cannot understand. after "make_jumpbox(" or "make_jumpbox('viewforum.'.$phpEx);"

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2003 6:46 pm
by drumstix42
ANY time you see AFTER ADD, it is ALWAYS the next line.

This was a big issue in the last release of this mod.

The ONLY time you would EVER add it in the same line was if it said:

IN-LINE, AFTER ADD

And that's all. :)

I know there is documention of this somewhere, but yeah.

Basically he just made the FIND steps shorter so it'd be easier for you to copy and paste what to look for. Up to you what to look for, but yeah, NEXT line :roll: