Page 1 of 33

Simply Merge Threads

Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2003 5:47 pm
by Extensions Robot
Modification name: Simply Merge Threads
Author: Ptirhiik
Modification description: This MOD will allow to merge two topics together. You can input the topics id, the url to the topics or to a post of the topics, or select them in a list.

It can work as an add-on (only a link is required).

Modification version: 1.0.2
Tested on phpBB version: See below

Download file: mod-simply_merge_threads.zip
File size: 82378 Bytes

Modification overview page: View


Selected tags:
  1. Category
    1. Add-Ons
  2. phpBB
    1. 2.0.23
Support for this modification needs to be asked within this topic. The phpBB Team is not responsible or required to give anyone support for this modification. By installing this MOD, you acknowledge that the phpBB Support Team or phpBB MODifications Team may not be able to provide support.

This MOD has only been tested by the phpBB MOD Team with the phpBB version listed in the topic. It may not work in any other versions of phpBB.

Posted: Mon Dec 15, 2003 7:20 pm
by Nuttzy99
Again, this MOD was not thoroughly validated, but we are make a one-time exception.

-Nuttzy :cool:

Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 7:40 pm
by Dagon
When I specify a new topic in the merge area, it does not take. It always uses the topic of the first thread that the second thread is being merged into, no matter if I specify a new topic or not.

Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 10:30 pm
by sergio965
can't you allready do this?

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2003 1:56 am
by A_Jelly_Doughnut
With vanilla phpBB, no. But this MOD has been released previously, linkage is in the first post.

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 12:01 pm
by jbillouin
Hello, i've installed this Mod, but i seem to get an error..

when i try and Merge topics, i get a note saying "Invalid_session". Anyone have any ideas what i might of done wrong or the error thats caused it?

Thanks
James

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 12:54 pm
by Ptirhiik
AOL user, no ?

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 1:06 pm
by jbillouin
Ptirhiik - RPGnet-fr wrote: AOL user, no ?


Me, No way. dont like AOL :roll:

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 3:00 pm
by Ptirhiik
... or floating ip :). Anyway, check your sid is correctly stored in your form (click right, view source, search).

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 4:03 pm
by jbillouin
Do i check for the sid(?) on the page that reads invalid session?

Sorry, i can install the mods ect but i'm not to good with this - how would i know if its right or wrong ect?

Thanks
James

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 5:02 pm
by Ptirhiik
You shoud have on your form where the submit button stands an hidden field named sid : check the value of sid with comparing with the one on the url after having submited the form. First test to do is to use IE6 without any firewall or fancy proxy : if the error is also present with this configuration, it is a problem of installation. If not, it is a configuration problem regarding the web configuration.

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 5:16 pm
by jbillouin
aha, theres my problem! the URL doesnt contain a SID like all the other Moderater things. Do you know where my problem lies?

thanks for your help,
James

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 6:12 pm
by Ptirhiik
Have you checked the presence of the hidden var on your form ? In other words, have you modified the tpls coming with the mod ?

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 6:28 pm
by jbillouin
I just followed the instructions :?

now i'm confused, everything seems to be perfect apart from the mergetopics not getting the sid.

instead of getting something like....
modcp.php?=10&mode=delete&sid=715c29e9a97a3ba6a3d522cd0cab96ca

i am getting...
modcp.php?t=10&mode=mergepost

Sorry, im no tto good with this stuff!
Thanks
James

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 7:23 pm
by Ptirhiik
Ptirhiik - RPGnet-fr wrote: Have you checked the presence of the hidden var on your form ? In other words, have you modified the tpls coming with the mod ?