[2.0.19] Forum Icon with ACP Control

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
36
60%
Very Good
14
23%
Good
6
10%
Fair
2
3%
Poor
2
3%
 
Total votes: 60

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: oi help me!!!! LOL

Post by ycl6 »

8MM wrote: I have installed this hack but there is no upload button
What do i put in here and where do i upload the images

Code: Select all

############################################################## 
## Author Notes:
##	Set your forum icon image paths as those rank images
## 
############################################################## 
You should set the path in forum configuration panel, where you add/edit your forum name/description/etc, you will see a new field where you can enter the path to your image

you can upload your image to whichever folder you like within the phpbb root directory

~Mac

8MM
Registered User
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 8:57 am
Contact:

Post by 8MM »

thankyou

i didint have them in the root


all ok now


Great mod!

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 »

Thanks for use it. :wink:

~Mac

JohanD
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:07 pm

Post by JohanD »

Mac,

I tried the 1.0.3 instructions and it is looking good so far.
One 1.0.2 line bugged me because I left in in there but things seems to work OK now.

Thanks very much!

Johann

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 »

JohanD, feel free to adapte the MOD to your liking.

If you don't want to have icons on index, then don't edit the index part. If you only want to have the icon in viewforum but not the forum name itself, just remove {FORUM_NAME} from viewforum_body.tpl

~Mac

Ninereeds
Registered User
Posts: 199
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 10:30 am

Post by Ninereeds »

ycl6: installed and works like a charm.

Installed and working in exactly 2.3m. Not even used easymod this time :D

You guys make this fun :D
Using phpBB 2.06

thiggins
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 2:14 pm

Cannot modify header info error on Forum Icon w ACP control

Post by thiggins »

I put the Forum Icon with ACP Control v1.0.2 in and now I'm getting the following error:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ewinelif/public_html/forums/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php:740) in /home/ewinelif/public_html/forums/admin/index.php on line 582

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ewinelif/public_html/forums/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php:740) in /home/ewinelif/public_html/forums/admin/index.php on line 583

I have gone through the code MODS about a half dozen times now to no avail. Any help would be appreciated.

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: Cannot modify header info error on Forum Icon w ACP cont

Post by ycl6 »

What's in your admin/index.php line 580 ~ 585?

and lang_english/lang_admin.php line 740?

Which version of phpBB are you using?

~Mac

Ninereeds
Registered User
Posts: 199
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 10:30 am

Post by Ninereeds »

and check the settings of the rights of the things it's addressing on those lines ;)
Using phpBB 2.06

thiggins
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 2:14 pm

Post by thiggins »

Thanks for the quick feedback...

Here is the snippet from lines 570 - 588:

//
// Generate frameset
//
$template->set_filenames(array(
"body" => "admin/index_frameset.tpl")
);

$template->assign_vars(array(
"S_FRAME_NAV" => append_sid("index.$phpEx?pane=left"),
"S_FRAME_MAIN" => append_sid("index.$phpEx?pane=right"))
);

header ("Expires: " . gmdate("D, d M Y H:i:s", time()) . " GMT");
header ("Last-Modified: " . gmdate("D, d M Y H:i:s") . " GMT");

$template->pparse("body");

$db->sql_close();
exit;

Line 740 does not exist in the lang_english/lang_admin.php file.

I am using version 2.0.6.

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 »

Hi, I honestly don't know why you recive that error, your code looks right to me

The only file in admin folder that need changing is admin/admin_forums.php and I don't think that will cuase that error, the only other file I think "could" cause the problem is lang_admin.php. Maybe you want to remove the language change in lang_admin.php, and see if the same error appear.

~Mac

User avatar
opac
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 1:44 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by opac »

im getting this error in teh left panel of ACP
(i dont see the forum management link anymore)

Parse error: parse error in /home/opac85/public_html/phpBB2/admin/admin_forums.php on line 409

also the index page looks weird (other than the new column)
http://opac.xione.net/phpBB2/

found most of the problems, (not compatible with easymod alpha3 (0.0.11a)) at least not for me... im going to go through the program manually to make sure every thing was done right.

codeing for the admin_forum.php was add at the wrong place (it was added at the end of most statements end of ; instead of in the code before a (,) )

User avatar
opac
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 1:44 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by opac »

found most of the problems, (not compatible with easymod alpha3 (0.0.11a)) at least not for me... im going to go through the program manually to make sure every thing was done right.

codeing for the admin_forum.php was add at the wrong place (it was added at the end of most statements end of ; instead of in the code before a (,) )

i had to redo the index_body.tpl and admin_forums.php


Other than that GREAT MOD!! :D
very easy to use

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 »

Sorry opac, this MOD is NOT easymod compatible :oops:
(else it will be stated in the installation guide)

~Mac

thiggins
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 2:14 pm

Post by thiggins »

I removed the code entered on the language/lang_english/lang_admin.php and now received the following error:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ewinelif/public_html/forums/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php:741) in /home/ewinelif/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 763

So, I took a look at functions.php, and I'm unable to find anything wrong:

if (@preg_match('/Microsoft|WebSTAR|Xitami/', getenv('SERVER_SOFTWARE')))
{
header('Refresh: 0; URL=' . $server_protocol . $server_name . $server_port . $script_name . $url);
echo '<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"><html><head><meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"><meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=' . $server_protocol . $server_name . $server_port . $script_name . $url . '"><title>Redirect</title></head><body><div align="center">If your browser does not support meta redirection please click <a href="' . $server_protocol . $server_name . $server_port . $script_name . $url . '">HERE</a> to be redirected</div></body></html>';
exit;
}

// Behave as per HTTP/1.1 spec for others
header('Location: ' . $server_protocol . $server_name . $server_port . $script_name . $url);
exit;
}

?>

Am I missing something? Will I ever get my admin panel back? Thanks in advance...

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”