Super Quick Reply

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
157
62%
Very Good
31
12%
Good
30
12%
Fair
10
4%
Poor
25
10%
 
Total votes: 253

FireStorM~
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 9:17 pm

Post by FireStorM~ » Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:45 pm

I would like to put optional next to Subject in the quick reply .. what template i need to edit plz? .. eg Subject (optional)
hmmm

my84mcss
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:19 pm

Post by my84mcss » Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:22 am

Is there a quick reply that is for 2.0.21?


my84mcss
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:19 pm

Post by my84mcss » Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:30 am

amir abbas wrote: i think this mod doesn't have any problem with 2.0.21

Alright, thank you.

hayk
Registered User
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: exUSSR
Contact:

Post by hayk » Wed Aug 23, 2006 9:28 am

FireStorM~ wrote: I would like to put optional next to Subject in the quick reply .. what template i need to edit plz? .. eg Subject (optional)

Could you explain what you mean?
Maybe "optional text"?

FireStorM~
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 9:17 pm

Post by FireStorM~ » Wed Aug 23, 2006 1:04 pm

hayk wrote:
FireStorM~ wrote:I would like to put optional next to Subject in the quick reply .. what template i need to edit plz? .. eg Subject (optional)

Could you explain what you mean?
Maybe "optional text"?


In the Post reply or quick reply , there is "subject" , below it there is "Message Body" and the emoticons etc .. next to Subject , i would like to put the text "Optional" , then it will be Subject ( Optional) , what template i need to edit to put this ?

thx lots
hmmm

hayk
Registered User
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: exUSSR
Contact:

Post by hayk » Wed Aug 23, 2006 1:12 pm

FireStorM~ wrote:
hayk wrote:
FireStorM~ wrote:I would like to put optional next to Subject in the quick reply .. what template i need to edit plz? .. eg Subject (optional)

Could you explain what you mean?
Maybe "optional text"?


In the Post reply or quick reply , there is "subject" , below it there is "Message Body" and the emoticons etc .. next to Subject , i would like to put the text "Optional" , then it will be Subject ( Optional) , what template i need to edit to put this ?

thx lots

Code: Select all

includes/viewtopic_quickreply.php
'L_SUBJECT' => $lang['Subject'],
or

Code: Select all

templates/subSilver/viewtopic_quickreply.tpl
<b>{L_SUBJECT}</b>
or

Code: Select all

language/lang_english/lang_main.php
$lang['Subject'] = 'Subject';

hayk
Registered User
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: exUSSR
Contact:

Post by hayk » Wed Aug 23, 2006 5:43 pm

abumslife wrote: Just curious if you've had time to work on this... thanks again

1. You need uninstall "Multiple BBCode MOD with SQR MOD" v1.0.0. I find a bug in it.
2. Install "Multiple BBCode MOD with SQR MOD" v1.0.1
3. Install "BBCode Buttons Organizer with SQR MOD" v1.0.0

hiroboy
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 9:03 am

Post by hiroboy » Wed Aug 30, 2006 6:28 am

I upgraded to phpBB 2.0.21 and now SQR does not work, any ideas anyone?

hayk
Registered User
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: exUSSR
Contact:

Post by hayk » Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:13 am

hiroboy wrote: I upgraded to phpBB 2.0.21 and now SQR does not work, any ideas anyone?

If you replased files with new you need reinstall SQR MOD w/o SQL part.

hayk
Registered User
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: exUSSR
Contact:

Translators need

Post by hayk » Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:20 am

I'm going to relase new version of SQR and I need translators.
The person who wants to hepl me can download template file, translate strings in that, rename file to lang_<language>.mod and mail it me.
Now I have following translations:
- Russian

Moolz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:24 am

Post by Moolz » Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:24 am

hayk wrote:
Moolz wrote:Hey Hayk.

I recently updated my phbb board but it wont detect Quick Reply anymore. Quick reply is no longer there and in my easy mod history it shows me this -

MOD Title: Super Quick Reply 1.3.2 sqr.mod
Description: This MOD adds "quick" reply form to View Topic page. It can be configured both for a specific user and for the entire board.
Author: hayk hayk@mail.ru Hayk Chamyan http://www.a13n.org
Installed: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:19 am
phpBB version: 2.0.19
Processed Themes: subSilver; Avalanche; ezSerenity
Processed Languages: english

Of course the version now is "powered by phpBB 2.0.21 © 2001 phpBB Group"

How would I reinstall quick reply? Any help would be appreciated.


You need remove EasyMOD record from the DB and reinstall SQR (you can skip SQL section).


Hey Hayk.

Please excuse my newbieness. I found the record of sqr in my sql like you said and deleted it.

Then I tried to re-apply through easy mod and got this -
"Function Trace: main[1]->modio_prep[2]

FTP ERROR: login failed"


Not sure what's going on here. Thanks.

hayk
Registered User
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: exUSSR
Contact:

Post by hayk » Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:29 am

Moolz wrote: Then I tried to re-apply through easy mod and got this -
"Function Trace: main[1]->modio_prep[2]

FTP ERROR: login failed"


Not sure what's going on here. Thanks.

It's an EasyMOD problem. Sorry, but I can't know what you need to do.

Moolz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:24 am

Post by Moolz » Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:46 am

Aaah! Well, atleast I know where the problem stems from. Thanks boss.

Perhaps I need to reinstall easy mod or just install manually .. hmmm.

Thanks again

Moolz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:24 am

Post by Moolz » Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:15 am

Moolz wrote: Aaah! Well, atleast I know where the problem stems from. Thanks boss.

Perhaps I need to reinstall easy mod or just install manually .. hmmm.

Thanks again


-EDIT-

Ok, apparently I had changed my ftp login at sometime so I had to go into easy mod settings and update the ftp login (duh)

Then I installed and skipped sql and walla, it works.

Peace.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”